We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Nearby Hotels
US$329
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
576
366
90
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
366
90
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingsportland airportbreakfast sandwichred robinfree breakfastfree shuttlewithin walking distancemax stationflight pathday passoatmealsitting arearental carshopping and restaurantsrooms are largethe hotel is cleanlight rail
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

First time stay here.

Simply amazing.

Room 405... checked out today.

Check-in was a breeze and front desk staff very helpful and answered all our questions.

Room 405 was very clean and felt like home....very warm and inviting. No problems in the room.

Indoor pool was warm.... we used it on 2 consecutive days. Hot tub was a littke2on the cool side but ok. Plenty of towels. Clean pool area.

Breakfast was amazing each day with a different theme. What an amazing start to the day with a hearty breakfast. Lots of choices and a clean breakfest area.

Lobby was very well decorated.... modern. Loved it.

Parking free and ample on the backside of hotel.

Shopping and restaurants across the street...very convenient.

MAX rail station 2min walk away.

Airport close by and hotel provides shuttle.

We'll be back Hyatt.....Thank you for a memorable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank RichChichLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the terrific review! It seems like you had a great stay in every way, and that makes us happy! It was our pleasure serving you at Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Joshua Conrad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

this hotel is so good! the breakfast was so so good because they had things i would eat at home. The pool is very warm and a little salty. The hot tub is not really hot. My dad and i came down at night and we got got chocolate and cookies and they can warm the cookies up.
Very day they change the breakfast plan. The rooms are very very clean and you might have to ask for a microwave if you want one. The bathroom is so clean and the hot water in the shower never runs out.
If my family and i come to Portland again i would come back to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunshinepinklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was one of the best hotel experiences in my many years of traveling. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was obviously cooked on site and very fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank readtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is one of several airport hotels we’ve stayed at in the area. The very best thing about this property is the staff. Nearly every person we encountered was professional and friendly. Serafina at the front desk was especially helpful and did an amazing job of handling a difficult phone call. You can actually swim laps in the pool, the fitness center is well-equipped and the breakfasts were good each day we were there. The set up of the closets is such that about half the space is inaccessible, which wouldn’t be an issue for a few nights’ stay. We were there for almost a week so it created a challenge. However, the great things about this hotel FAR outweigh the closet issue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

First visit to Portland Maine and I wasn’t disappointed.

This hotel is in an excellent location

It’s clean, fresh and new with excellent facilities

The room I stayed in was lovely. Bed was comfy and the extra sofa area meant there was plenty of space.

The breakfast buffet in the morning provided an excellent choice of yummy food.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews