We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
US$106
US$102
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Priceline
US$106
US$102
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Agoda.comUS$102
Hyatt.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
760
427
116
55
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
427
116
55
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo wild wings close to the airport portland airport free breakfast within walking distance minutes from the airport free parking oatmeal rental car sitting area early flight rooms are spacious shuttle service front desk staff great place to stay ihop target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overhaul experience was not good. In the pass it was but maybe it’s due to covid. I am not sure if I would be coming back to the hotel anytime soon. It was a disappointment in the quality of the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ralyks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander22999194199, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback.

It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that we couldn't provide you with a perfect experience. We do hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high standard of service we're accustomed to providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

This place is beautiful and has some diamonds in the rough as far as staff goes (The early AM front desk agent was great), however, there is some serious communication fails between departments. Cleaning crews were told to clean out room because we had checked out, halfway through our stay. This resulted in them barging in to our room while we were in it, in bed. They also fail in communication between hotel and guests. We were not notified of an alarm test that was being conducted during our stay and so midafternoon, out of nowhere the alarms start sounding and we had no idea it wasn't a real fire. So, we frantically scrambled to get dressed for public and grab what we absolutely have to have and bolt, not knowing, this is just a test. The front desk agent in this instance was not great, all we got was attitude and told someone slipped a paper under our door this morning to let us know about the test. When we told her that no one had in fact done that, she all but called us liars. I just think if you pay upwards of $200 a night for a fancy hotel suite that you wouldn't have to worry about fleeing fire alarms or being invaded by a cleaning crew while in bed.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roam421012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander22999194199, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

We appreciate the feedback.

It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with our team and that we couldn't assist you in every way. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing, and we would like to discuss your experience further. Please contact us directly so we may speak with you about this further.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Have stayed here three times in the past six weeks. Each time was a very good experience. Staff members are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a hot meal, picked up at a specified time. Other places I've stayed recently have eliminated breakfast so this was quite nice. The best part was being able to Chromecast my devices to the television, which was actually the right size for the room. Got to watch exactly what I wanted to watch and not some endless list of crappy cable channels.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander22999194199, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thanks for the amazing review, Michele!

It's excellent your visits with us at Hyatt Place Portland Airport Cascade Station were so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Clean hotel. Reasonably priced. Close to the airport, shopping, dining. Big plus for us Wendy’s, Target, and IKEA is right across the street! Close to Vancouver Washington. Close to Ilani Casino. Great access to hiking, sledding, museums. COVID has limited a lot so you need to research and call before you go. Everyplace needs a reservation and they limit your time at the venue!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander22999194199, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks for the wonderful review, John!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience at Hyatt Place Portland Airport Cascade Station. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Can't say enough about my positive experience at this Hotel. Agent was smart, funny, efficient and professional. Hotel was clean and following strict COVID rules. I will definitely make Hyatt Place a regular stay for my family when we need a hotel

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank drinaldi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander22999194199, General Manager at Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks for the fantastic review, Drinaldi!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Hyatt Place Portland Airport Cascade Station! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews