We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 694
No prepayment needed
RM 693
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
frederickkli
Great location and awesome service
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2024
Location of this was perfect. Right in the center of everything. Snagged a promo for a free night and also got another free night with a certificate. Price is in line with surrounding hotels. Staff was great. Hotel was clean.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 524
  • Priceline
    RM 524
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 504
  • Expedia.com
    RM 524
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 540
  • Official Website
    RM 540
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 441
  • Priceline
    RM 540
0.5 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 677
  • Priceline
    RM 677
  • Vio.com
    RM 552
  • Curio
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 623
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 622
  • Hampton
  • Expedia.com
    RM 622
1.1 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 904
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 903
  • Priceline
    RM 904
  • Expedia.com
    RM 903
1.9 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 532
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 532
  • travelup.com
    RM 479
  • Expedia.com
    RM 626
0.8 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 544
  • Choice Hotels
    RM 576
  • Expedia.com
    RM 462
  • Hotels.com
    RM 463
9.5 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 654
  • Embassy
  • Booking.com
    RM 654
  • Expedia.com
    RM 654
0.7 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 512
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 557
  • travelup.com
    RM 480
  • Hotels.com
    RM 568
0.8 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 504
  • Skyscanner.com
    RM 461
  • Priceline
    RM 504
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
253
53
19
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
53
19
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cement floor front desk motion sensor modern design daily housekeeping valet parking sleeping area uber ride walking distance awesome stay the entire hotel the pearl valet staff hotel staff beds were comfortable location is great restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Super customer service! Easy online checkin, 5 mins to secure my key and a lovely clean king room with a city view. If that weren’t enough try to meet Joann, the hotel manager. Asked for directions to a pharmacy to treat a blister and she offered exactly what I needed plus some right at the hotel. Over and above in my opinion!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanna Be T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thank you very much for giving us an excellent score. Our team's commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

I live in Portland, but when we lost power for a week I stayed at Hyatt Centric. Even though they were short-staffed due to the weather, they made every effort to take care of their guests. The staff at the restaurant were incredibly kind, and management went above and beyond to keep housekeeping running as best they could. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bleetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Bleetle, thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but also exceeding the expectations of every guest. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

The pillows in the room are very fluffy. The staff is very nice and accommodating, breakfast always great, and the feel of the place is pretty modern. The room I had felt cozy as well, it was equipped with two TVs, a sofa, vinyl record player, two beds, bathroom, and sink outside the bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fizz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

This Hyatt is in a nice downtown location with a transit stop on the same block. it's close to a bunch of restaurants and is walking distance from Powell's books and other stores. it's a great home base for exploring Portland. The staff was friendly and outgoing.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Chrisfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Chrisfs, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very glad to see our staff and property resulted in you having a great stay. Safe travels, and please come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

It is a good location and is near to a cafe and restaurants. The room was nice, and the mattress was comfortable. One of the front desk staff was very helpful in recommending the optional place for a good breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank diza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Hyatt Centric Downtown Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews