We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 493
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
BandonGuy
Portland, Oregon
Comfortable, friendly hotel in excellent downtown location
Review of Paramount Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
We may have found our new Portland hotel home. Paramount is an older hotel, but well maintained and comfortable. We occupied a 15th floor suite, which was spacious. The staff varied between "fine" and "great." We did not visit Swine, but enjoyed a terrific dinner at Taylor Street .
There was one issue - an overflowing toilet - which was immediately rectified by the hotel staff.
Did we like it? Well, we're heading back there in a couple weeks when again we have to be in Portland.
Warning to husbands: the Paramount is but a short block to Nordstrom.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 677
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 623
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 504
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 903
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
2.0 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 576
RM 462
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    RM 576
9.5 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 727
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
0.7 km from Paramount Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 442
  • Official Website
    RM 540
0.4 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 523
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 467
  • Expedia.com
    RM 557
0.7 km from Paramount Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,147
496
98
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,147
496
98
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar great location the portland art museum within walking distance valet parking light rail stay there again public transportation heart of downtown comfortable bed wonderful hotel per night the pearl powell's books valet service saturday market room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

I was very impressed with the staff, they were very courteous and prompt. The valet parking was smooth, and my room was very clean and very comfortable. Check in and check out was really easy and the staff was helpful at describing some of the restaurants and activities around the area. It was a great experience no matter what, but considering the price it was a steal.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad our Staff met your service standards and it helped you enjoy the city!

Edward, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

I travel to Portland a couple times a month and have tried many hotels. The Paramount is far and away the best combination of excellent service, updated rooms, great bathrooms, central location, and amazing value. Can’t figure out why the rates are so reasonable but makes it an easy sell to my company. The staff goes above and beyond from the moment you register. It’s a level of service that makes you feel like you should be paying twice as much.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the value of the stay and our staff was able to make you feel welcome!

Edward, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

I stayed at The Paramount hotel for business. I have not had such a smooth, efficient, check-in experience before in US!! The room was neat, spacious. Bathroom was great and overall, had all the necessary amenities one might want. Wouldn't mind staying again here, everytime I have work in PDX

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omprakashhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Hello omprakashhari,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Michael Maloney
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Cleanest hotel I have been to in YEARS!!! I typically need to disinfect my hotel rooms before I feel comfortable and this place didn't need it! I was so thrilled with my terrific room! Fantastic staff working there! Helpful and AWESOME!!! Quiet room and cozy, clean soaking tub made this a HUGE WIN! I will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zcas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Hello zcas3,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to always provide guests with an excellent experience and it is always appreciated to hear that we have met that goal! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Michael Maloney
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Exceptional service, immaculate rooms, great location, friendly staff, and wonderful food. An exceptional value and a new overall favorite hotel in all of Oregon. A fabulous place, in a nice location, a quiet night's sleep, and superb meals. It couldn't be in a more convenient location for theaters, museums, and other restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to always provide guests with an excellent experience and it is always appreciated to hear that we have met that goal! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Michael Maloney
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews