We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of Andina

Andina
Ranked #7 of 4,146 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: RM 98 - RM 374
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Pearl
Cross street: 13th
Transit: Portland Streetcar: 10th/Glisan (Northbound to NW 23rd) and 11th/Glisan (Southbound to PSU)
Description: Andina draws inspiration from the native culinary traditions of Peru, as well as from the contemporary cooking by some of Peru’s leading chefs. Owner Doris Rodriguez de Platt, collaborates with Andina’s kitchen team to develop a menu that celebrates her family’s Andean roots, interweaving the ideas and techniques of both Criollo and modern Peruvian cooking. Founded in 2003, Andina has emerged as one of the region’s leading Peruvian restaurants and continues to generate wide appeal within the food communities in and around Portland, and much further afield.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

In town for a few days and was looking for gluten free options. This was an absolutely delicious dinner! Nathan was a great server and the food was wonderful. We enjoyed sharing multiple dishes.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 3,300 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Heard a lot about it and thought it was time to go. The environment and service was excellent! The food was good but not outstanding. Great appearance but the taste was lacking. The ones we enjoyed were the cebiche 5 elementos, coliflor a la brasa, and causa solterito (beautiful).

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

We had an awesome dinner here! Our server was Roberto and he was lovely, helpful and prompt. We loved all of our drinks and dishes. As a group of four we got 5 small dishes and 2 mains (and a dessert!) and it was perfect mix with good variety. Highly recommend for your trip to Portland!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank alicemS6389JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Upon being seated at our lovely patio table, our delightful server, Lauren, informed us that it was Peruvian Independence Day - and that there were many specials as a result! And we tried almost all of them! Starting with mixed seafood ceviche that included octopus - tender and flavourful. We stuck with the Entradas for our meal and tried the special chicken empanada which was flavourful and tender, both the chicken and pastry! We also had choclos (barbecued corn slices) and a tomato salad - and delicious cocktails, and wine....a real feast! Topped off with a special dessert of dulce de leche custard! Una comida muy excellenta!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shmacculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Great place to eat. Good food, interesting selections on the menu, truly Peruvian food . Very good wait staff. You have to try this place. There is no other place like this .

Date of visit: June 2023
1  Thank Rosielikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Andina also viewed

 

Been to Andina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.