We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$186
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sentinel(Portland)
US$179
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Modera(Portland)
US$280
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Motel(Portland)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
174
303
235
106
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
303
235
106
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanportland airportpark and flyan overnight stayshuttle servicefree shuttleearly flightfree breakfastfront desk staffrental carsuper8clerkconveniencefreewaymax
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8portlandor, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel twice, seven days apart. It was close to the airport, and it's right next to the Budget car rental place. Those were the upsides for us. It's a basic Super 8 that has had some upgrades such as a flat screen TV and bedding. We also choose this hotel because other reviews mentioned it being clean. We found that to be true. The tub faucet in the first room was so loose that I thought it would pull off when starting the shower. The second room did not have that problem. Wifi worked well in both rooms. Noise was somewhat prevalent from the outside (highway and airplanes). Breakfast was very basic. The only hot item was waffles. Our first visit, the breakfast attendant must have been out, because the front desk lady was hurriedly trying to refill coffee and such at break neck speed. It was obvious she was having to cover more than one job. The second visit, there was an attendant there. We took the free shuttle back to the airport. It was timely just as promised.

Room Tip: One side faces the busy highway, but the other side faces the landing or take off side.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so excited to see that you were overall satisfied with your stay we are also happy to see that you stayed with us more than once. We will address your comments on breakfast and the tub faucet right away. We do hope you choose to come back again soon to the Super 8 at The Portland Airport.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The company loves booking this hotel as its a cheap dump. Checkin this year was way better than last year and the desk clerk deserves credit for that. She couldn't help the condition of the hotel however. The place still smells of stale cigarette smoke and the rooms still feel like they belong in a red light district somewhere. I went ahead and took the liberty to bring a bottle of Febreze this year and sprayed down the room. I didn't bother with breakfast as usual since the odor of the place is completely unappetizing. Parking is always a challenge at this place. If you have a family with lots of luggage, etc. I'd avoid it like the plague. Would never spend my own money on this place, would stay at the Courtyard down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8portlandor, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback about our services. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will take you feedback and make appropriate changes.
We hope, on your next visit, you will see all the changes we have made. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I was exhausted and trying to check in at like 4 in the morning. The shuttle driver was arguing with the hotel desk clerk and it took them forever for them to finish and pay attention to me. My reservation was secured for late checkin but they had processed me as a no show so checking in took long even once they got to me. Then Room was upstairs and their was no elevator. Then the room had gross thick covering of dust in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U4200LNmatthewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8portlandor, Webmaster at Super 8 by Wyndham Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews