We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great indoor pool and a good full breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Oak Meadows Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were traveling in winter weather with young grandchildren and found the Oak Meadows Inn Best Western Motel to be a bright spot for us all. The room was good sized and the indoor heated pool was just the ticket! There's also a hot tub. The continental breakfast was really a complete breakfast and the staff was particularly helpful. Jordan at the front desk kindly provided a toothbrush to me when I discovered I had forgotten mine. He also answered questions and gave me good info on things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Easy access to the second floor but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nice hotel. No elevator, very odd but ok. Made second floor trip up stairs with luggage difficult. Room was very spacious. Good bed. Had no troubles. Great breakfast, had everything you expect. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Will stay here again...great place to stay with kids... The swimming pool was inside and the kids had fun...breakfast was great way to start your day especially when you have kids. One thing I would recommend is HBO..,

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank X2693JImichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here often mostly because it is convenient and there isn't really anything else worth staying at in St Helens. We have had mixed feelings. My husband doesn't like it since you don't know if you'll get friendly accommodating Desk staff or staff that are totally the opposite. Noise is the other problem we've noticed. You can clearly hear hallway noise. We had a thundering herd above us the last night we stayed. Good thing they didn't stay up too late. We had trouble staying warm in our room and couldn't adjust the thermostat to a comfortable level. We finally wrapped up in the extra blanket during the evening and put it on the bed for the night. The good news is the bed is good and we actually slept fairly well with the extra blanket. Breakfast is good -- the usual hotel compliment of eggs sausage potatoes cereal yogurt waffles pastry etc. There is a large indoor pool that looks inviting, but we've never used it. We will probably stay here again. We know what to expect and it is convenient for us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larelajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This hotel will not disappoint you. The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. We stay here every time we come to visit and the new management has really improved this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank darleneb329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how we are doing and what if anything we can improve on. I am also very excited to see the upcoming improvements of our hotel things are starting to look amazing. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Respectfully,

Nonie Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helens
9.3 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
20.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
20.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
23.0 km away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
31.0 km away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oak Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oak Meadows Inn

Address: 585 S Columbia River Hwy, Saint Helens, OR 97051-2835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Saint Helens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Helens
Price Range: RM317 - RM469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oak Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Oak Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Helens
Saint Helens Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing