We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OR Hwy 22E. Traveler Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Sublimity
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sublimity
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Rodeway Inn adjacent to Hwy.22E between Sublimity and Stayton OR is the only choice for accommodation. An older spartan facility in the mid price range makes it a tolerable overnight stay for weary travelers. Clean and quiet are the only comforts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank For1Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I stayed 4 nights and am being charged for 5 nights. They were informed on August 12,2017 that I would be checking out on August 14,2017. I checked into a motel 725 miles away on August 14,2017 and they are charging me for that night. The women said she was going to keep my money. Do not give your credit card up front. Give it when you check out. Basically stealing my money. Thieves. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Was looking for inexpensive, pet friendly and clean. This place was all that. They are clean rooms and reasonable with the pets. Except when we left them alone to ling and they're cried. Came back to an ugly note but we resolved that issue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is the worst hotel I've ever gone to and I travel a lot. The staff is extremely rude. When we checked in the young boy working at the front desk had his headphones on and was gaming and seemed annoyed we were interrupting him. I had a reservation for my elderly parents and they tried to put them upstairs, my mother cannot climb stairs (they have no elevators). Finally got them to move the room downstairs where it was initially supposed to be. Well the key cards weren't working, so they had to use a regular key and let you in whenever you leave your room. I asked what we do when we need to leave the room do we have to look for staff to let us in. They told us to just leave your door open. Well we got to the room and the regular key wouldn't open the door. They told us they didn't have any other rooms available so I guess you can't stay here. This reservation was made 2-months prior. The next closest hotel is over 20 miles away. It's sad when you travel almost 800 miles to find you have no hotel room to stay and they weren't even apologetic for it. Other family members and friends stayed there and not one was offered an apology or any sort of discount for the doors not working. Very bad customer service. The only reason I gave them a "1" is because "0" isn't an option. Don't stay here, make the drive to Salem for better service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mskimijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I didn't have huge expectations for my stay due to the brand. Rodeway Inns are not 4-5 Star properties. I also read the reviews on here and on the Choice Hotels website. I pretty much knew what I was in for, with a couple exceptions.

This is really the only property in the area; they run a monopoly and I think they know it. There were apparent cost-cutting in place, such as missing light bulbs in both the bathroom and bedside lamps, and the A/C is constantly being turned off by staff when you're not in your room. It was frustrating to run out for a bit and come back to the A/C unit fully off and have the room sweltering. When housekeeping services room, it is then completely turned off.

It is family run and I believe they live on-site, which is fairly common. I didn't have any interactions with the father really, the mom was a joy, she was very sweet and welcoming. I enjoyed talking to her. The son was extremely rude and seemed more concerned with his online friends and gaming than assisting guests. He actually reduced me to tears due to his attitude and condescending tone.

The keycards were not working when we checked in. They had to manually open the doors for guests until the card machine came in, in a day or two. I was actually ok with this because stuff happens - I get it. However, on the 2nd or third day, I went to do laundry and I forgot an item and asked him to be let back into my room on the opposite side of the property. I started the wash and then a few minutes later, asked him to let me back in. He actually said "It's kind of annoying when you're asking me to let you back in your room every two minutes. You should leave your door open" excuse me? I said that I wouldn't even have to ask him for anything if the keycards were working. He said it was beyond their control, which again I was ok with, but it was then their responsibility to let us into our rooms until the machine came in. I said "No. I'm not doing that" (I was in my room alone) and he said that everyone else was fine with it, so I should be too. I was livid, I would never ever speak that way to one of my customers. Based on the previous reviews, I didn't bother to bring to his parents attention while I was in-house.

He sits at the desk with his laptop and headset, talking to whomever on Internet, throughout the entirety of his shift. You know what's annoying? Crappy customer service.

My advice:

*Purchase new pillows. They were in very rough shape.
*Invest in LED bulbs so that all lamps can be utilized
*Have pool repainted. It appears that it is dirty and I think that might not be the case, it just needs a new paint job. It did deter me from swimming.
*At least change over A/C units to fan when guests step out
*Coach the kid. If he wants to play computer all day and give guests an attitude, maybe this job is not the right fit for him.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mookie_care
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Sublimity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Sublimity

Address: 300 SW Sublimity Blvd, Sublimity, OR 97385-9696
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Sublimity
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sublimity
Price Range: RM277 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Sublimity 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Sublimity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublimity Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Sublimity

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing