We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wonderful bakery & eatery!”
Review of Cafe Sintra

Cafe Sintra
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Sunriver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were a very large family with small hungry kids and parents anxious to eat and get on the road home on a holiday weekend. Staff offered us the immediacy of a group table/seating for all outside, which allowed fun entertainment on the grassy knoll. The young woman who served us was utterly unflappable despite our own special chaos and multiple orders: everything was perfectly presented, quickly delivered and very delicious! Fruit bowls were gorgeous and offered multiple seasonal bounties; egg croissant sandwich, avocado/tomato, and Portuguese sausage scrambles served with little potatoes, kids ate every bite of their pancakes and Belgium waffles and bacon. We were highly pleased with our whole experience, and only regret not purchasing some of their delectable baked pastries!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Joegoblue1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had the worst experience here over Labor Day weekend. It is a busy time, and we were prepared to be patient. They simply do not have enough staff to adequately serve their tables and prepare food. At least 45 minutes from ordering to service. Then it arrived cold. If they are busy, don't waste your time. Not worth it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JRExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

After being told by a friend how good this small cafe was, I was most disappointed to order a steak salad which contained wilted lettuce and a piece of skirt steak(?) which looked and chewed like shoe leather. As the salad was undressed, I doused it with bot sauce, salt and pepper to give it some taste. That process, unfortunately, failed to rectify the original condition of the salad. The ice tea and the sandwich order by my friend were OK, or she said they were OK.

I gave this an average rating as my friend said she enjoyed her sandwich.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 22,101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I would have given 5 stars based on food and atmosphere, but the wait after our order almost made me give a rating of 2 since we had hungry kids.

This is the only breakfast place for real food in Sunriver Village (at least on the days we were there).

The line was pretty big, but moved fast. Our party of 5 was seated in 15 minutes.

Our server was really busy, but got our order pretty quickly.

Great fresh squeezed orange juice and server yourself coffee were a nice touch to help with the busy staff.

Then we waited and as people who were seated after us, with similar sized parties sat, ordered, ate and left we started asking for our food.

It finally came and one was wrong. The manager quickly remedied that and we ate.

The food was really good! Pancakes, eggs benedict and a brie omelette were all fresh and amazing! Bacon (need I say more?) was fantastic thick cut and cooked perfectly.

Price was as expected and we were able to check out quickly. We will eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for to-go pastries on the way out to Crater Lake. The staff was great! The pastries were fresh and good but not great. The hot cocoa was watery but the coffee was good. The red velvet muffin with cream filling was bland and dry. The berry and cream cheese danish were the best of what we got. Wanted to give a "4" but couldn't quite give one.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank gjfromwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sintra also viewed

 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 
Sunriver, Central Oregon
Sunriver, Central Oregon
 

Been to Cafe Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing