We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cousin's Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 The Dalles(The Dalles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(The Dalles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Dalles Inn(The Dalles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celilo Inn(The Dalles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balch Hotel(Dufur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
292
185
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
185
67
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnkeurig coffee makerattached restauranttacohome cookingroom was cleangreat place to staycinnamon rollsgreat stopcousins restaurantcar showcookiesnice stayfriendly serviceroad tripeasy accessoregon coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

After traveling 9 hours from Southern Oregon to Yakima, we got bad, icy weather along the Colombia. We finally stopped in the Dall es, OR and decided to eat at Cousins, primarily for our 5 year old's eating preferences. After dinner and hearing the worsening weather conditions in the area, we checked to see if the hotel part of Cousins had availability and they did. We booked immediately! Comfy beds with Pendleton will blankets and a lodge-like room, clean and spacious delighted us! We had a great night sleep, very quiet. Enjoyed fresh baked cookies, cocoa and coffee before breakfast, had a great breakfast with complimentary cinnamon rolls to boot! Lifted the last leg of our trip so we could make it home rested and happy!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisej878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at Cousin's Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for being our guests, we're so glad you decided to stay with us! We appreciate all the details you shared about your experience, and love the way you describe your room--thank you for the compliments! We are truly glad you enjoyed some respite from such a challenging drive, and hope we'll have the pleasure of hosting you again--with better weather next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

OMG that place is just amazing, the room was so good we didn’t want to leave the barn! Very nice, elegant and romantic with the fireplace... quiet and just perfect ! Perfect for relaxing and have a lovely night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This is the second year I have stayed in the small Queen room on the second floor. Very clean, comfortable, cozy. Great value for a nice, simple place to stay in the Hood River area. Restaurant is awesome for breakfast, staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisasJ7890UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Very impressed with the comfy beds and Pendleton Wool blankets. We travel a lot as a family and getting a good night of rest is really important. Staff was really friendly and the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noah's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at Cousin's Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves, thank you for being our guests! We really appreciate your review; it is wonderful to know your stay was restful, and that you liked our new blankets and our friendly staff. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The staff are always friendly and ready to help. Lots of smiles and good times. The food is always good competing with Mom's and Grandma's home cooking. The model trains running through the area always excite the kids form ages 1-110. Bottom line whenever I stay here I feel like it's my home away from home, except when I am enjoying an adult beverage I can drop my peanut shells on the floor with out getting into trouble!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews