We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable house with nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waldport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cb0b
Livingston, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Location But Needs Updating”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Bayshore Canal Beach House is located across the street from the beach. We enjoyed able to quickly get to the beach and the beach is very wide & flat which made it easy for long walks.

However, the house really needed TLC. The house was on the market for sale so may be the owners don't want to invest more money in it. But they should since that would improve the business value of the place. Here are the things that we found not so great during our stay:
the light beige carpet had stain marks throughout the house
the living room throw rug had a big wave in it that we couldn't flatten out
stains on both living room sofas
recliners on one sofa were shot & didn't work well to open and close
no napkins, only 1 paper towel roll replacement
no plastic wrap, foil, ziploc bags & only 3 flimsy trash bags
dull kitchen knives & limited kitchen tools
1 holding bar in the fridge door kept falling out dumping our stuff out so we had to stop using that part
plastic patio chairs were all cracked/broken on their back support
bikes were rusty; tires were flat and there was no tire pump

I have a vacation rental where I live and the way I furnish my place is 5 stars compared to this beach house. We wouldn't rent this again even though the location is decent.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to read that you had so many disappointments. The Property Manager is aware of your comments and suggestions and will take them to the owner. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location and hope you enjoyed the amenities (like your own washer and dryer!!). Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superman0...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable house with nice location”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice beach house with easy access to beach. Spacious living room, kitchen and dining area. Three nice size bedrooms, with older beds and linens. Has Direct TV basic channels with 2 TVs. Enough utensils for family of 4 and okay pots/pans. Some other "Pluses" include bikes available for use, nice wi/fi, fireplace with wood provided. Some "Minuses" were bugs found underneath a chair in one bedroom, automatic garage door didn't work, older furniture with very creaky bed. Great for short-term stay of a couple of days...located close to Newport in the North and Florence in South, many activities to explore. Less than 5 minutes access to the beach too..

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach, wi-fi,
Liked least: Somewhat dirty carpets in one bedroom, creaking bed in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback about the issues you had. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.