We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The front deck/ entrance in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front deck/ entrance in winter
Fireplace in warm & cozy living room Large well stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The front deck/ entrance in winter
Fireplace in warm & cozy living room
Large well stocked kitchen
Kitchen Eat-in Table
Master Suite king size 'sleep number' adjustable comfy bed
soaking tub in master bath
Queen bed
The Sandy River behind the house 200'
Mount Hood from frog lake
front entrance in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Welches, Clackamas County, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen m
1 review
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Only 15 minute drive to Ski bowl. Restaurants and market super close. 3 bedrooms and lots of space. Great dvd collection to enjoy after an active day on the mountain is an added bonus. Quiet neighborhood and easy access from highway 26 make this a perfect location for exploring all of Mt Hood. David's place is an ideal spot for both winter or summer activities on Mt.Hood and I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Karen,
Glad you all enjoyed the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy F
2 reviews
“Great get-a-way location for skiing, snow shoeing or hiking!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very clean, comfortable house. Great set up for two couples or larger groups. We loved the washer/dryer and nice space to hang wet clothing. The kitchen is large enough to "hang out" in with plenty of utensils, cookware etc. This is our second stay and we plan to be back again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Peggy,
Glad to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Ski time”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is 2nd time we rented David’s place for skiing. The house is well laid out and appointed for family gatherings. The neighborhood is quiet and love the Sandy River close by.It is also convenient to stores, dining and many outdoor activities.
David is a congenial and responsive host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thanks for renting again. Glad we could have your family return for an enjoyable holiday a second time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guenther2...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Spacious, clean, and welcoming.”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our third time staying at this terrific place. It is designed around very large common areas which made it perfect for our family get-together. The kitchen is well-equipped. Finally, it's an easy 15-minute drive to Ski Bowl. The owner is gracious and stays in close touch. We couldn't be happier with our stay. We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Karin,I'm very glad you enjoyed your holiday stay at the Sandy river ski house. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
1 review
“Just what the Dr. ordered!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful time staying here! Everything was as expected. The place was exceptionally clean, comfortable., and roomy. It was so relaxing to walk down to the river to listen to the water rushing by and watch the sun set. It was private but not isolated. There were good restaurants and a grocery store close by. We were very satisfied with the customer service. The owner was very responsive to any questions or needs we had. I would recommend staying here and plan to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed the house and all it had to offer. Your welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing