We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
595
323
57
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
323
57
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontcontinental breakfastgift shoporegon coastsheets and towelson the rocksoceanfront roomwalking pathhard boiled eggsgas fireplacecrashing wavesgreat viewpicture windowtide poolsallow petsrooms are largenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for the ocean view and because it allows dogs in some rooms. The room we got was their higher end room and it still felt like a motel. The view and small balcony were great, the fireplace made the room homey, but other than that we still felt like we were staying in rather bland accommodations-not particularly romantic or cozy.
There's a paved trail just outside the door and fresh sea air. It's a quick drive into the heart of the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ceceliainDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

The Fireside Motel is a unique, vintage property, with construction beginning in the 1960's. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the view, balcony, fireplace, and the 804 walking trail, just steps from the motel. Our location is such that we are far away enough from town to offer peace and solitude, but close enough to town for convenience! The center of Yachats is just a mile South. The larger cities of Florence and Newport are just 30 minutes' drive away (give or take) South and North of us. And there is so much to see and do on the way! Just ask our friendly front desk staff where their favorite spots are.

We thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This motel is an excellent place to stay with such an amazing view. Staff was so very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. Room was large and roomy and very clean. Motel has a great gift shop as well. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harpersatll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I'm thrilled to read that you had such an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful to get positive feedback about the room cleanliness, friendly staff service, and the Village Gift Gallery inside the Fireside lobby. We're glad you'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Doesn't seem like there's a lot more to say. I love it here. You are so close to the ocean in these ocean front rooms. I always get a room with a fireplace and just kick back. I bring "take out" food back to the room for dinner so I don't miss a minute of watching waves breaking on giant rocks right off my balcony. It's a casual place. But, nicely maintained. The staff have always been pleasant. But, honestly, it's all about the ocean. Nice walking paths just out the back door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

What a great review - thank you! We're proud to be your ocean-front home away from home. We'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stopped here for two nights on a Oregon Coast road trip. This is a basic motel with a stunning location right at the edge of the ocean. I enjoyed walking the 804 trail and the friendly staff. The continental breakfast is lackluster at best. I slept very well the first night in the comfortable ground floor room.However on the second night of my stay, they put someone in the room above me and it was miserable! Be warned, you can hear every footstep and every flush of the toilet. The floors are very creaky and there is no insulation to buffer the noise above. Unfortunately, the guest above me arrived late, left before dawn and apparently could not sleep because he/she paced endlessly. It was a long uncomfortable night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kickedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

The stunning location of The Fireside Motel keeps guests coming back time and time again. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed walking the 804 trail, and that our dedicated staff demonstrated friendliness. I'm sorry to read that the guest above you was a particularly noisy one. These things can of course happen at any lodging facility, but fortunately for us, it is not usually an issue. I think it's wise of you to suggest that guests who may be light sleepers request an upstairs room. I'm glad your first night with us was a restful one! In the future, please give us a call and we'll do our very best to get you into an upstairs unit in the section of your choosing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed here while driving on the Oregon coast. This motel is a perfect stay if you want a spectacular view.

Location is great. it is on the edge of the ocean, though we never got the sea view room but if the windows are open you can always hear the sea waves...Absolutely calm.

Staffs are great. Toiletry items are real treat. We really enjoyed our stay at here and will come back again ..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Digvijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review of The Fireside Motel! We're thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews