We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
642
329
60
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
329
60
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastocean frontgift shoporegon coastsheets and towelson the rocksoceanfront roomhard boiled eggsgas fireplacewalking pathcrashing wavesgreat viewallow petswhales spoutingpicture windowtide poolsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Great Blue Heron Room.
The view of crashing waves being lit up by the morning sun was spectacular!!

We really appreciated the engineered wood (?) flooring as it was so fresh & clean. Bed was comfortable & super clean.

Loved walking on the trail in front of the hotel, right next to the spectacular, craggy shore.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WillametteRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your wonderful experience at The Fireside Motel! We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your "fresh and clean" Great Blue Heron Room (Downstairs, oceanfront, with a balcony), as well as the 804 walking trail and the ocean itself. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Our first visit to Yachats that was a combination business/vacation. I had the one day seminar, my husband and our dog hung out in the room enjoying the awesome view. Path along the ocean allows for easy opportunity for walking and closer vistas though puddles and small loose gravel in winter. Room was really nice. Very pleased that other dogs and their owners were well mannered. Fireside has great setup for dogs from grassy areas with supplies to towels for wiping paws to sheets to cover furniture. A minor amount of dog barking here and there, but nothing lasted long. We will definitely be back again. The service was great. The only negative was rain puddled up at edge between parking lot and higher level sidewalk along room entryways, causing dog and possibly you (depending on your stretch ability) to get wet feet. We avoided by walking to the end of the walkway off the parking lot that was at a higher level.

Room Tip: 2nd floor probably better view, but our lower level room was just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 dot review of The Fireside Motel with other TripAdvisor members! The 804 trail is shared and enjoyed by many of our guests, as well as their canine companions. It's wonderful to read that you made good use of your pet pack! It's nice to have an extra towel or 2 for your pup, especially during the rainy season.

Great guest service is a top priority for us. I'm so glad we were able to provide you with friendly and hospitable service during your stay.

We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We love the Fireside Motel. This is our second time coming with our two dogs. We will definitely be back! Beautiful place! The Fireside is clean, friendly and we love looking right out the window to the magnificent ocean!

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are outstanding!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasjk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for being a repeat guest at The Fireside Motel! We appreciate you! I am pleased to read that you and your pups had a another great stay with us...we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for the ocean view and because it allows dogs in some rooms. The room we got was their higher end room and it still felt like a motel. The view and small balcony were great, the fireplace made the room homey, but other than that we still felt like we were staying in rather bland accommodations-not particularly romantic or cozy.
There's a paved trail just outside the door and fresh sea air. It's a quick drive into the heart of the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ceceliainDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

The Fireside Motel is a unique, vintage property, with construction beginning in the 1960's. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the view, balcony, fireplace, and the 804 walking trail, just steps from the motel. Our location is such that we are far away enough from town to offer peace and solitude, but close enough to town for convenience! The center of Yachats is just a mile South. The larger cities of Florence and Newport are just 30 minutes' drive away (give or take) South and North of us. And there is so much to see and do on the way! Just ask our friendly front desk staff where their favorite spots are.

We thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This motel is an excellent place to stay with such an amazing view. Staff was so very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. Room was large and roomy and very clean. Motel has a great gift shop as well. We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harpersatll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I'm thrilled to read that you had such an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful to get positive feedback about the room cleanliness, friendly staff service, and the Village Gift Gallery inside the Fireside lobby. We're glad you'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews