We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Overleaf Lodge & Spa(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya'Tel Motel(Yachats)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
590
320
56
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
320
56
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontcontinental breakfastgift shoporegon coastsheets and towelson the rocksoceanfront roomwalking pathhard boiled eggsgas fireplacecrashing wavesgreat viewpicture windowtide poolsallow petsrooms are largenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bed and linens were very comfortable and excellent quality. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. Great for pets too. The gift shop was filled with really nice local art, food and drinks including wine and beer. Excellent proximity to the beach/walking trails. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It is our continued goal to provide a comfortable, clean, and relaxing environment for our valued guests! The gift shop is an added bonus with lots of unique gifts and fun mementos. It also includes quality pantry items such as crackers, smoked salmon, cheese, salami, and beverages such as Oregon wine and beer, soda, and sparkling water.

Our location is such that it's away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but still very close to the local grocery store and various shops and restaurants. And the beach is just steps away from your door!

We thank you sincerely for your review and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Stayed here for Christmas weekend with my dog. Really great deal for the price... and being pet friendly made this a good experience for us. I was not able to grab an ocean view room in time but rooms 1-18 (not considered ocean view) still get a good earful of ocean wave crashing goodness when the window is open (no window screens though). My room had a microwave and refrigerator along with regular hotel perks like flat screen tv, DVD player, cable, coffee maker, tub, blow dryer, etc. There was free coffee and goodies in the lobby at all times and the continental breakfast had fruit, eggs, cereal, and muffins. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Fireside Motel with other users of TripAdvisor. We appreciate your informative and thorough, 5 star review! We will see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

If you like being close to the ocean, this is the place. Rooms are comfortable, people are great but the location is outstanding. Good restaurant next door. P.S. my dog love it also. Stormy days are even better.

Room Tip: Over look the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 580gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review of The Fireside Motel. How fantastic that your pup loved the trip as much as you did! We always enjoy when guests bring their 4 legged friends along. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Great Blue Heron Room.
The view of crashing waves being lit up by the morning sun was spectacular!!

We really appreciated the engineered wood (?) flooring as it was so fresh & clean. Bed was comfortable & super clean.

Loved walking on the trail in front of the hotel, right next to the spectacular, craggy shore.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WillametteRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your wonderful experience at The Fireside Motel! We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your "fresh and clean" Great Blue Heron Room (Downstairs, oceanfront, with a balcony), as well as the 804 walking trail and the ocean itself. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Our first visit to Yachats that was a combination business/vacation. I had the one day seminar, my husband and our dog hung out in the room enjoying the awesome view. Path along the ocean allows for easy opportunity for walking and closer vistas though puddles and small loose gravel in winter. Room was really nice. Very pleased that other dogs and their owners were well mannered. Fireside has great setup for dogs from grassy areas with supplies to towels for wiping paws to sheets to cover furniture. A minor amount of dog barking here and there, but nothing lasted long. We will definitely be back again. The service was great. The only negative was rain puddled up at edge between parking lot and higher level sidewalk along room entryways, causing dog and possibly you (depending on your stretch ability) to get wet feet. We avoided by walking to the end of the walkway off the parking lot that was at a higher level.

Room Tip: 2nd floor probably better view, but our lower level room was just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 dot review of The Fireside Motel with other TripAdvisor members! The 804 trail is shared and enjoyed by many of our guests, as well as their canine companions. It's wonderful to read that you made good use of your pet pack! It's nice to have an extra towel or 2 for your pup, especially during the rainy season.

Great guest service is a top priority for us. I'm so glad we were able to provide you with friendly and hospitable service during your stay.

We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews