We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with exceptional service”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here very briefly until we had a room problem that caused us to relocate to the Overleaf Lodge next door. We checked in late after a long day of sightseeing and were warmly greeted. We loved the room and the ocean view - the crashing waves outside were a wonderful sound. Unfortunately the shower head and pipe broke shortly after our arrival causing quite a leak and making the room unusable. Although it was late maintenance showed up quickly but were unable to fix the problem. The manager then quickly intervened and moved us to the Overleaf Lodge as no other rooms were available. Although we were only here a short time it made a good impression and how a place responds to a problem shows you how much they care about their customers. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you taking the time to write a review for The Fireside Motel for other users of TripAdvisor to read! We greatly appreciate your understanding regarding the issue that you encountered. These types of situations are uncommon, but when they do occur, we do our very best to come to a quick solution! I am relieved that we were able to move you to our sister property The Overleaf Lodge and Spa for the remainder of your stay. We do indeed care about each and every guest and it is our ongoing goal to provide you with an all around relaxing and positive experience.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This was a great little place to stay for a trip to the coast. We went as a little family (9 month old) and my husband and myself. The rooms (ocean view) had a wonderful view and you could hear the waves crashing all day. Easy walk to the beach, breakfast and coffee simple but good and staff was friendly. We will be returning!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

I'm so happy to read that you and your family had a great stay with us! It's always especially nice to read that guests enjoy our continental breakfast and friendly staff service. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Fireside Motel, and for your review! We'll see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Ocean front older but well maintained motel. At check-in the staff was very friendly. Coffee (good coffee according to my DH) and hot cider available in the lobby all day. Our room was very clean and quiet The bed and pillows were very comfortable for us. Yachats was a 15-20 minute easy walk away. The wi-fi was great.
On the negative side, our room did need a few minor touch-ups. The grout in the shower while clean, was stained and needed attention. Breakfast was included but had a fairly sparse selection. Cheerios, Fruit Loops, bananas, apples, hard boiled eggs and small slices of sponge cake.
We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tenacious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your honest and thorough review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and many aspects of it! We look forward to your return visit to Yachats and The Fireside Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Checked in to Fireside at night on our way to Seattle as we cruised up the CA coast. Lage spacious room with mini fridge, microwave, small coffee pot(with good coffee pack), gas fireplace lights with switch, and last but most importantly wow views of the Pacific.Stayed in room 33, 2nd floor. Charming, cozy, felt romantic, even with the family. Would love to return with more time and no kids.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank brfuchs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

The Bald Eagle and Brown Pelican rooms are our guest favorites! Upstairs, oceanfront, and with a balcony and fireplace...these rooms have everything you'll need (and more) for a relaxing and memorable ocean side escape.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for your review! We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bed and linens were very comfortable and excellent quality. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. Great for pets too. The gift shop was filled with really nice local art, food and drinks including wine and beer. Excellent proximity to the beach/walking trails. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

It is our continued goal to provide a comfortable, clean, and relaxing environment for our valued guests! The gift shop is an added bonus with lots of unique gifts and fun mementos. It also includes quality pantry items such as crackers, smoked salmon, cheese, salami, and beverages such as Oregon wine and beer, soda, and sparkling water.

Our location is such that it's away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but still very close to the local grocery store and various shops and restaurants. And the beach is just steps away from your door!

We thank you sincerely for your review and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
563 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.5 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
659 reviews
34.3 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: RM 376 - RM 579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing