We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
US$140
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
417
208
43
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
208
43
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastindoor pool and hot tubfire pitthe managersprivate balconiesfull kitchenbeach accessbeach toyshave stayed here many timesocean viewexcellent viewelectric fireplacebeautiful beachlove this placemy favorite placeclean roomseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was so impressed with the management in being a very good host. They treated us to a bottle of non-alcolholic applecider when they found out we didn't drink to have a good time. The room was wonderful and the view outstanding of the ocean with a wonderful beach to walk.

Room Tip: This was a great price for the area. I had checked out several that were alot more money. This was a great value.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This motel is very affordable, is located directly on the beach, and all of the rooms (even ground floor) have an oceanview. Each room has a refrigerator (not mini) full range, sink, cabinets, cookware, plates/utensils. The rooms have dvd players and the manager offers a large selection of movies. Ground floor rooms are dog friendly and are kept amazing clean and devoid of doggie aroma.

It is a very well kept older motel that has been renovated gradually over the last several years. My wife and I have been visiting this motel for almost a decade and find it to be a very relaxing getaway. There is an indoor pool, fire pit, and a grassy area between the rooms and the surf. There is nearly six miles of walkable beach just out the backdoor.

Lastly, the managers a very kind and make every effort to make our stays pleasurable. We've visited during every season and have enjoyed them all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Teezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Thank you for now being my favorite wave therapy resort! I spent my birthday with you and a special reunion with a friend from 37 years ago and the 3 days we were there were perfect... and thank you for recommending the Drift Inn for wonderful and healthy dining pleasure! I really feel at home with you and your accommodating spirit is appreciated! Love the pool, hot tub, room with perfect view, the beach, the grounds and can't wait to come back for a fire in the pit!!! And some volleyball or badminton!!! Silver Surf is my forever hideaway!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the 2nd floor...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Older Motel, but clean and great views of the beach. Michael and Janice are the innkeepers, very friendly and helpful. We had a pet friendly room and they supply you with doggie towels.
You are just a few steps away from the beach. Nice beach with plenty of room to walk, jog, and taking scenic pictures.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This 'family style motel is very clean and comfy. It's located north of Yachats and right on the beach. They have pet friendly rooms, and no pet rooms and all rooms and balconies are smoke free. Closed in heated pool and spa, laundry. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have dvd's and board games. It's a great place for storm watching with sliding glass doors that go out to a balcony and face the ocean. The best part is the price. We got an internet special which was pay for 2 nights and stay for three!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tworoadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews