We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We visited the Silver Surf Motel last week (April 7-10 2012) and had a wonderful time! The room was nice, very clean and had a full kitchenette, a beautiful balcony with a full view of the ocean. They have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub and the grounds are clean and nicely maintained. The staff was very accommodating, and friendly. They even have DVD players and complimentary DVD's to borrow. We would definitely stay again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wife2Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 585 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was so impressed with the management in being a very good host. They treated us to a bottle of non-alcolholic applecider when they found out we didn't drink to have a good time. The room was wonderful and the view outstanding of the ocean with a wonderful beach to walk.

Room Tip: This was a great price for the area. I had checked out several that were alot more money. This was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This motel is very affordable, is located directly on the beach, and all of the rooms (even ground floor) have an oceanview. Each room has a refrigerator (not mini) full range, sink, cabinets, cookware, plates/utensils. The rooms have dvd players and the manager offers a large selection of movies. Ground floor rooms are dog friendly and are kept amazing clean and devoid of doggie aroma.

It is a very well kept older motel that has been renovated gradually over the last several years. My wife and I have been visiting this motel for almost a decade and find it to be a very relaxing getaway. There is an indoor pool, fire pit, and a grassy area between the rooms and the surf. There is nearly six miles of walkable beach just out the backdoor.

Lastly, the managers a very kind and make every effort to make our stays pleasurable. We've visited during every season and have enjoyed them all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Teezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Thank you for now being my favorite wave therapy resort! I spent my birthday with you and a special reunion with a friend from 37 years ago and the 3 days we were there were perfect... and thank you for recommending the Drift Inn for wonderful and healthy dining pleasure! I really feel at home with you and your accommodating spirit is appreciated! Love the pool, hot tub, room with perfect view, the beach, the grounds and can't wait to come back for a fire in the pit!!! And some volleyball or badminton!!! Silver Surf is my forever hideaway!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Older Motel, but clean and great views of the beach. Michael and Janice are the innkeepers, very friendly and helpful. We had a pet friendly room and they supply you with doggie towels.
You are just a few steps away from the beach. Nice beach with plenty of room to walk, jog, and taking scenic pictures.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,097 reviews
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
974 reviews
2.4 km away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: RM455 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing