We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
419
208
43
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
208
43
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastindoor poolfire pitthe managersprivate balconiesfull kitchenbeach accesshave stayed here many timesbeach toysocean viewexcellent viewelectric fireplacehot tubmy favorite placebeautiful beachlove this placeclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

booked here same day last minute, believe we got lucky wit a cancellation. Very pleased we did. Staff were friendly, given coffee for the room on arrival. Spacious ground floor room with kitchenette and views over the rear garden and beach. Had a lovely meal in the bistro run by the owners who were friendly. continental style breakfast included. Used the swimming pool with jacuzzi to chill in at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yobnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Don't judge this great little motel by the outward appearance. The rooms have recently been remodeled and decorated and are great. This was our favorite motel on our Oregon coast trip. The rooms have a patio door with deck that overlook the ocean. The motel has great beach access and a terrific view. Breakfast was pastries and fruit with juice, milk, coffee. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. It also has a pool but I didn't get a chance to swim.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 37 (2 queens) and friends in room 41 (king). Both were great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We love it here we stopped here once a few years ago by chance they had a vacancy and now we plan our vacation around getting to stay here we love Yachats and we love this place they have a beautiful view and a nice pool and hot tub laundry and a fun fire pit outside not to mention a beautiful Sandy Beach just steps away from your room what more could you ask for

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank blueearthrecycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This motel, just north of Yachats along Hwy 101, is a coastal gem. The rooms are clean and comfortable (though the bed was a bit soft), and most have a great view of the ocean. Rooms were tastefully decorated and gave the place an upscale feel well beyond the price point.
The real surprise was the bistro adjacent to the office. The food was excellent, as were the beer and wine selections.
The establishment is dog-friendly (can you have a dog-unfriendly business on the Oregon coast?), and staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the water is a great choice.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luthier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the beach. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A great value. Roomy, clean, and comfortable. Easy access to beach, which is just a few steps away. Whales can be seen just past the surf. Having the kitchen was convenient. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleenmL1528FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews