We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem on the Sea”
Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The perfect place to get away ,relax and enjoy the coast ! Great staff ,Great food Great comfort ! Most definitely our go to spot in Oregon . Was thinking about not writing a review in order to keep it to ourselves but that just wouldn't be fair. Simply The Best !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulN7513DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

booked here same day last minute, believe we got lucky wit a cancellation. Very pleased we did. Staff were friendly, given coffee for the room on arrival. Spacious ground floor room with kitchenette and views over the rear garden and beach. Had a lovely meal in the bistro run by the owners who were friendly. continental style breakfast included. Used the swimming pool with jacuzzi to chill in at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yobnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Don't judge this great little motel by the outward appearance. The rooms have recently been remodeled and decorated and are great. This was our favorite motel on our Oregon coast trip. The rooms have a patio door with deck that overlook the ocean. The motel has great beach access and a terrific view. Breakfast was pastries and fruit with juice, milk, coffee. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. It also has a pool but I didn't get a chance to swim.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 37 (2 queens) and friends in room 41 (king). Both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We love it here we stopped here once a few years ago by chance they had a vacancy and now we plan our vacation around getting to stay here we love Yachats and we love this place they have a beautiful view and a nice pool and hot tub laundry and a fun fire pit outside not to mention a beautiful Sandy Beach just steps away from your room what more could you ask for

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank blueearthrecycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This motel, just north of Yachats along Hwy 101, is a coastal gem. The rooms are clean and comfortable (though the bed was a bit soft), and most have a great view of the ocean. Rooms were tastefully decorated and gave the place an upscale feel well beyond the price point.
The real surprise was the bistro adjacent to the office. The food was excellent, as were the beer and wine selections.
The establishment is dog-friendly (can you have a dog-unfriendly business on the Oregon coast?), and staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the water is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luthier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the beach. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,100 reviews
36.0 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: RM453 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing