We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Fall Getaway”
Review of Bischwind

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bear Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bischwind
Ranked #1 of 2 Bear Creek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My wife and I needed some good quality alone time so we chose the more secluded Pine Paddock Cottage. The views was awesome. Within the first 10 min there we seen deer and wild turkey.The cottage was extremely cozy. The jacuzzi awesome. Billie is extremely lovable host full of knowledge of local history and restaurants, We also checked out all the rooms at the lodge. They are all gorgeous. Will go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank le0nwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Bischwind is a lovely old home. Our room, The Master's room, was gorgeous! View of the grounds, and luxurious bath. Felt very pampered. Breakfast was excellent. Hostess was very nice. Beautiful lake that we were free to hike around and enjoy the fall foliage. Dinner at a nearby restaurant was an added surprise!

Room Tip: Master's room had a canopy bed, fireplace and a view of the garden. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinamb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We absolutely loved this place! Everything from the gorgeous rooms and scenery, to the delicious breakfasts, to the wonderful host/owner (Billi), who made us feel right at home, made for a relaxing getaway we'll never forget. We highly recommend the Bischwind and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClarenceandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Bischwind, recently, while attending a wedding in Wilkes-Barre. It really is a hidden gem amongst all of the local accommodations. It almost feels as though you have been transported to a European village. Billie was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the grounds were manicured. Our two breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend the Bischwind to anyone looking for a getaway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

From the moment we met Billie we felt very much at ease. She is incredibly warm, full of energy and makes you feel right at home. What a ball of energy! She really pays attention to her guests - she remembers little details that make the world of difference. Our room was very comfortable (loved the thermostat in the bathroom!), clean and welcoming. The house is beautiful, peaceful and inviting (I actually dozed off in front of the fireplace) . I loved the original front door from 1890! Breakfast was delicious! Billie remembered my preferences, even the details! This was truly a great weekend for us and we look forward to more of them. Be sure to ask Billie about the walk around the lake.

Room Tip: Ask about Eventing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear Creek
34.2 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,505 reviews
40.1 km away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
35 km away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
78 reviews
36.4 km away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
381 reviews
26.6 km away
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bischwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bischwind

Address: 1 Coach Road, Bear Creek, PA 18602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Bear Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bear Creek
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
130 year old English Tudor mansion which is cradeled in the Pocono Mountains invites you with crakeling fireplaces, gourmet breakfast and much more. Built by lumber and ice baron, Albert Lewis, Bishwind has a rich history. Its lake side location with views of a waterfall allows one to relax and enjoy nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bischwind Hotel Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing