We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost
Nearby Hotels
Split Rock Resort(Lake Harmony)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Ridge Motel(Blakeslee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Really liked the area and the resort complex overall but our unit left a lot to be desired. It was pretty basic, no a/c (didn't need it and knew in advance so no biggie since weather cool), had a deck next to pond but it and furniture were covered in bird droppings and we're absolutely horrid...made use of entire deck impossible...could not believe Travel Advantage Network cleaning crew made no effort to clean. Upstairs light in master closet did not work, we replaced the bulb and still did not work...socket/wiring very loose...kinda scary thinking may be electrical issues. Overall not the cleanest condo we've ever stayed in...loved the area and attractions...did not love the unit. The Condo complex itself was nice overall though. Security guard at guard house entering very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We enjoyed our time there; especially sitting on the patio and listening to the water fall and the frogs. We were disappointed with the creaking floors on the second floor. We though kitchen towels and hot pads should have been provided.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel. It is a townhouse.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NanaSteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful vacation. Loved the scenery, the changing of the leaves. Very quiet and relaxing. A definite. Will be back again. Walking trails throughout the village. Nice place to take the family or couples.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

A relaxing week is what we needed and what we got. Clean unit, lots of space, well lit. We felt very much at home in our two-bedroom, two-bathroom town house. I see some reviews saying the beds are not comfortable but we disagreed. They are firm - it's a matter of opinion that's all. Activities outside of Jack Frost were only about 20-45 minutes but one could have the same when home and wanting to do some fun activities so it wasn't a problem. We used Travel Advantage Network to book our vacation and they took great care of us.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Nice cozy place, but uncomfortable beds and ice snow mounds in front of entrance. We weren't able to use the fireplace either due to needing repairs. We really enjoyed snow tubing at Jack Frost Mountain ski resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lovesvacations4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews