We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$119
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
226
43
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
43
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfire pitstores and restaurantsaccess roadbusiness tripwithin walking distancenice patio areadefinitely stay here againcomplimentary wifirooms were very cleanparking lotexcellent staybreakfast buffethighly recommend this hotelconvenient locationslippery rock universitygrove city
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Great new hotel in butler, excellent value for the money. Clean hotel with very helpful staff. The only issue is there could be better directional signs into the hotel from the main road, you need to circle in front of Walmart to enter.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevenmNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Butler, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Butler. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt we were an excellent value for the money. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The Hampton simplifies the registration process online and upon arrival. This eliminates additional registration at the hotel. The personnel were very professional and personable. The room, including the bathroom, was very clean. Any requests were expedited with smiles. The Hampton has always offered us a quality stay for a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank calicocat422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Butler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to let other guests know of your experience at the Hampton Inn Butler! I am so glad that you were impressed with the streamlined process of our registration and that you found the staff to be so warm and welcoming. We are glad that you were so impressed with the cleanliness of the room and that you felt all requests were handled with ease and smiles. We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Had to travel from Ohio for work. Friendly and helpful staff who supplied me & roommate with a bag of extra bathroom supplies, a bottle opener for wine & made sure that there were freshly made cookies available when I returned from work in the evening. Nice workout room with basic equipment. A comfortable room & very nice selection for breakfast with hot water for tea & coffee always available.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Butler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn Butler! I am so glad you were happy with your stay with us and felt well taken care of during your visit. It is often the smallest of details that can make a trip for anyone and we are glad that we surpassed your expectations. We hope that you stay with us again soon. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This was the fourth time in the past year we have stayed at this Hampton Inn. The group consists of 40 plus business professionals and as always check in was efficient and problem free. Total check in time was under 15 minutes for our group. The staff is friendly and will do anything to make the stay better. Breakfast in the morning is well stocked and the sitting area can handle our group without problem. Several restaurants close by (walking distance) to take care of our generally mid evening arrival time. Rooms are clean and efficient for our needs. We have three more planned trips booked with this hotel for the year.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAO56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Butler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! We always love having your group and it has been a joy to work with you this past year. I am glad that with each trip we continue to impress you with the level of service at our hotel. We appreciate the compliments! We look forward to seeing more of your group this year! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Recently stayed 4 nights on a business trip. The stay very helpful, responsive and friendly. I stayed in a standard king room, which was roomy and clean. Standard Wifi presented no issues and was able to stream video. Breakfast area very clean and food was fresh. This will be my first choice when in the area again. Within walking distance of many dining options.

Room Tip: Get room away from the adjacent Walmart for the quietest stay.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_PA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton I, Manager at Hampton Inn Butler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent four night stay with us and were impressed with our hotel. Our staff works so hard to make sure that each stay is a success and it is so wonderful when that is recognized by our guests in their reviews. I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff. We do hope that you stay with us again soon.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews