We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entrees were decent, but overall experience was just OK”

Domenico's Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We decided to try Domenico's for dinner, as we had driven past this place hundreds of times over the past few years.The facility is much bigger than it looks from the road. On the inside, the vaulted ceilings sort of amplify the "crowd noise" from the bar and dining room, and it gets a little loud at times. Our dinner selections were decent, we had the Pasta Gorgonzola, Tortelloni Domenico, and a side of meatballs...but the Garlic bread knots were quite chewy, and the tossed side-salads seemed to be missing some of the items (like the tomatoes, croutons and olives that were noted on the menu). The selections took a little longer than anticipated...and then our waitress brought the check before we were done with our entrees. Whether she meant it, or not...I sort of felt like we were being rushed through our meal.

Overall, I gave it an average rating...the service and noise issues brought down what could have been a better-than-average, or very-good rating.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2019

We love their pasta and pizza. This is a very nice sized restaurant. We have had their pizza and their ravioli and they are the best around.

I have only one caution. The bar gets really noisy especially during busy times and the sound takes over the dining room so if you can, stay away from happy hour or during local sports games unless you like that sort of thing.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

...ate in the bar area. Was a little noisy at first as there were two small groups at the bar. After they cleared out about 2:15 it was much better. Had the special pizza Verde...basil pizza with roasted tomatoes....and added a side salad. Came with warm pizza dough rolls.....yum. salad was. Nothing special. Pizza had a thin crust that was crisp and hot. Lots of cheese...almost too much. Excellent. Even though the bar keep was the only one serving, she was excellent...kept our soft drinks filled and was very attentive. Don't miss this local gem.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Stitcher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Several board members of our club (spread across WPA and NEOH) meet here for brunch. Management graciously allowed us to have a large table away from the other guests where we could work on some club business after brunch.

I opted for the steak and egg roll up with hash browns. General consensus was the food was very good and that we may have a new meeting spot for our quarterly meeting.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ghouldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

First time came here everything was great. This time pretty much wasn’t great. Took about 7-9 minutes just for server to approach our table for drinks. That’s not good. I got the specials page saw lobster scampi was like done! So we ordered appetizer seared tuna for 14 bucks. Wasn’t worth it. Very bland. So appetizer seared tuna, small personal pizza, shrimp scampi, 2 beers and one glass of wine, 78 bucks before tip. The tuna wasn’t great. The beer was not worth 7 bucks 16 oz glass. Shrimp scampi not with 20 bucks whatsoever. I would have much rather spend 80 bucks at jimmy wanns or hoolihans in my opinion for much much better experience. Probably will not be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank danieldC36TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domenico's Ristorante also viewed

Cranberry Township, Butler County
 
Cranberry Township, Butler County
Cranberry Township, Butler County
 

Been to Domenico's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.