We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chestnut Grove Village(Cresco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
US$173
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Airy Casino Resort(Mount Pocono)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$269
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skytop Lodge(Skytop)
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
282
133
42
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
133
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesget awaycanopy bedprivate cottagemount airy casinomain buildingincluded breakfaston site restaurantshuffle boardpocono areajacuzzi tubnice breakfastbed was comfortablehot breakfastsitting areawonderful weekendshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stopped here for a few days and were very pleased with our choice. We were upgraded to a cottage and it was wonderful. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I did have to request hair conditioner, as there wasn't any in the room. Breakfast is included at the main building and was also good. The atmosphere was very nice, the waffles and syrup seemed a little watered down, but the eggs and bacon were fresh cooked. We also were lucky enough to be there on Wednesday night for the Italian night at the restaurant. Our dinner was excellent and the special were very inexpensive. We will definitely being going back for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dcd0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. The staff was thrilled to read your kind words, they all take great pride in making sure everyone has an unforgettable stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My husband and I needed a quick overnight to visit a sick relative and stayed at Crescent after reading some positive reviews. So glad we stayed at this little gem. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the inn quaint. We also ate dinner at the restaurant - service great and food delicious. Since this was a last minute trip, we stayed in the main inn but will be back to perhaps stay at one of the cottages on the lovely property.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank travelerL08P11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. From myself and the entire staff, we send our thoughts and prayers to your family member and we hope they are feeling better.
On your next visit you will love out cottages, we have cottages with fireplaces or with a jacuzzi and fireplace.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Love this place for its landscaping, privacy, wildlife, excellent exclusive high class lodges, excellent service, great breakfast buffet included, close proximity to everything in the Pocono Mountain Region of Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TODD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review. From myself and the entire staff, we are thrilled to see that you had such a memorable stay with us.
You are so correct, the Crescent Lodge is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Pocono's.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed two nights in the Jacuzzi Villa and absolutely loved it. The room has a rustic feel and was very clean. The shower was so powerful. Felt like a massage. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It is 6 minutes to the casino and less than 15 minutes to the outlets. We came to relax for the weekend and this place delivered. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank my3sons4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the taking the time to share your wonderful review. The staff was thrilled to read your kind words, they take great pride in making sure everyone who stays with us, has a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was a delightful place to stay with a remarkable menu at the restaurant/bar. The hotel room was wonderful and the seafood pasta was delicious with generous portions.
The Bartender was a thoughtful host, attentive, and provided the delicious meal faster than I would have anticipated. The room was cozy, without a desk, but perfect for my stay. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crosati14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. From myself and the entire staff we were thrilled to read your kind your words.
They take great pride in making sure everyone has a memorable stay. Frank has been Bar tending for us for over 20 years and is a true asset here, as well as the entire staff.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews