We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, make you feel at home ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abigail House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Danville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Very supportive and friendly family run bed and breakfast.
They were very helpful in every thing I needed.
Room are very nice well kept and maintained
The breakfast was very good way more then you can eat, freshly made. You order what you want a day before and when you won't it.
I will recommend to anyone how needs a place to stay in this area to stay here

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Eyal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Everything was perfect. The furnishings, the comfort of the bed, the breakfast room and the breakfast. i would gladly stay again. The location allowed us to enjoy a local bar at night and then enjoy the whole next day antiquing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Place is great. We stayed in the Scarlet Room which is the top floor. Carla (the owner) gave us a tour, and explained the history of the house. On top of that, she also gave me a military discount! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotrod13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The B&B is absolutely beautiful. My room had tall ceilings, a very cozy feel and decor, and a full bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub! Besides that, breakfast was served daily per order and the options were delicious, and they had a full community fridge stocked with snacks and drinks, plus coffee, tea and daily baked cookies at all times. I loved my time there. I was in town for business, but I would recommend this for couples, and of course, other business people that prefer a more personable environment rather than traditional hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petecamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Quite enjoyable, wonderful decorations, great food. The building was a cool experience, like a small trip in time. Breakfast was great and the service was excellent. My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay. We will be going back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mjjbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.9 km away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
305 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
554 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Danville Inn
17.2 km away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
303 reviews
17.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Center St, Danville, PA 17821-1045
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Danville
Price Range: RM534 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail house is located in the heart of Danville, Pa. We are walking distance to downtown, and only 7 blocks from Geisinger Medical Center. Amenities include luxury bedding, free Wifi, off street parking, mini-refrigerators, private baths with jacuzzi tubs, flat screen tv's, and gourmet breakfast. Cancellation policy: The guest can cancel free of charge until 14 days before arrival. The guest will be charged 30% of the total price if they cancel in the 14 days before arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Abigail House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing