We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Barn Inn(Danville)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Danville(Danville)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bloomsburg)
US$93
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg(Bloomsburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
114
102
63
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
102
63
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflescontinental breakfaststaff was friendlynice place to staythe breakfast areastay there againstayed nightsice machinelittle league world seriesnice breakfastminute driveyogurtroom was largeamusement parksmall townoff the highwaygeisinger hospital
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and well maintained for are visit. Cassie cleaned are room and found my bracelet charm in the room and had it waiting for my on my night stand. I was very surprised to ever see it again. THANK YOU so such for a wonderful stay!!!!!........

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank horses18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager39106, General Manager at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We hire all of our employees after a background check and reference and then we test our employees. We do have some of the best employees and they work very hard. All lost and found is turned in and returned to the guest as soon as possible. Thank you and have a great summer. ROB S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We had booked and received confirmation for 2 rooms, only to find when we checked in that Best Western had only given us one room. This was simply shocking - but Susan at the front desk did a fantastic job to give us the 2 rooms required. The staff are excellent-friendly and helpful.

The rooms were functional and clean. The Suite was an overstatement - nice room, not a suite!

The gym was not up to par - needs to have better maintenance. The free breakfast (6-10am) was below average when compared to other such offerings.

A reasonable place to stay, but wouldn't tarry for long!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rajan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager39106, General Manager at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Danville Inn. I am sorry that your 2nd reservation was not in the system, and I am glade we were able to fixed that. We are working on the fitness center trying to make some repairs from a group that was in and destroyed some of the equipment. I wish you can call us to give me some feedback on the breakfast part. We get hundreds of comment and they are all good, I would like to see what went wrong that day. Thank you again and have a nice and safe summer. RobS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The room was actually pretty nice and cozy. My only complaint was that I had a dispute with my bill and it was never resolved. The staff at check out said management would call me, but they never did. I called three times and either left messages or was told that management would call me... never did. I talked to the customer service number that corporate provided, and still not resolved. I finally just gave up. Luckily, it wasn't a major bill dispute--a pet fee that I was told three times would be different than what I was charged. So after awhile, it was no longer worth the hassle of fighting it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 157monicaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager39106, Manager at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

I am sorry about the confusing with the pet fee. I am glade the rest of your stay was better I hope you have a great summer. Rob S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We didn't have a very good stay at this location. After a long day of travel, we arrived hoping to relax in the pool. When we arrived, the attendant at the counter was not very apologetic or offered any discount. She just indicated the night before, some of the guests had kids who decided not to go to the bathroom, but instead used the pool. As we walked to the pool we noticed the carpets were dirty. Several guests had dogs going in and out of the hotel. The room smelled so musty, I went to a local grocery store and bought Fabreeze and air freshener. Very disappointing stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Chavez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager39106, General Manager at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Please contact my office at 570-275-5750 to discuss you stay at the hotel. I am truly sorry that is was not a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband and I went to our daughters college graduation and decided to stay at this hotel. We checked in pretty late on Friday May 6th and we were greeted by a very kind gentleman at the front desk who made sure all of our questions were answered. Great room for the price. Definately will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymom273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager39106, General Manager at Best Western Danville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for sending in a survey. The young man that you are talking about is Mark he is truly one of our best agents. I am glade you had a great time please have a great summer and we will see you on your next visit. Rob S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews