We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Asian Buffet

Royal Asian Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The food was great. They have a nice selection of food, but the waitresses were hovering over us the whole time. They gave us our check while we were still eating and then she cashed us out and came back with the change stood there untile we got up to leave. And noticing that we didnt tip (because of the hovering) she told us that the tip wasnt included in the check and we said ok and walked out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenstreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    20
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I recently visited the Stroudsburg area with my family. When we first stepped foot in the restaurant the ambience was nice and the staff was attentive. This is by far the best buffet I have ever experienced. There was a large variety of dish to choose from. The restaurant was very clean. The food was fresh and delicious. I would definitely recommend this buffet to all. This is my new place to go when I visit the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Twilight360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushkill
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Omg the food was Excellent best asian buffet around!!!! Will be back again and the price is great to. Hope they stay

Helpful?
Thank wuzzentme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
375 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,356 helpful votes
“Just Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped here for lunch yesterday. Wow!! This Chinese style buffet just opened, and it was amazing. Probably the largest buffet I have ever been to.

All of the food was very fresh. There was something for everyone, including an entire table of fresh fruits. There is also sushi and a stir fry area. It was impossible to try everything, there had to be well over 200 items to choose from. The stir fried squid was particularly good, it had the tentacles, too. The baked fish was also very tasty, and the stir fried vegetables were nice and fresh.

The dim sum was also quite good. The restaurant even had a seafood soup, which I have not found anywhere in years. We will definitely go back here next time we come up to visit family.

The wait staff is very friendly and efficient. Our lunch was $6.99 each, a total bargain. The child's lunch is $3.99, and there is enough to choose from even if you have a very picky young eater with you, as we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiouMiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Edge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazingly good Buffet deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Royal Asian Buffett recently opened next to the Price Chopper (also new) on Rt 209 where the old Flea Market used to be. When we walked into the restaurant we couldn't believe how huge the Buffet was, rows and rows with tons of food being continuiously re-filled. They have a separate Sushi and Hibachi bar and a large selection of American fare too. We were very impressed with the pleasant and personal service we received as well as the budget friendly price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Asian Buffet also viewed

Bartonsville, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Royal Asian Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing