We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience for family”
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
Kitchen and dining room area. Living room with wood burning fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The house
Kitchen and dining room area.
Living room with wood burning fireplace.
Kitchen with fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave.
Living area view from the second floor loft.
The second floor loft with fold out bed for 2.
Loft, kitchen and dining area view with sliding door to the large deck with BBQ..
Direct Lake view from the backyard deck.
Private Hot Sauna!
Master Bedroom with jacuzzi and king size bed.
Master bedroom jacuzzi.
Master Bathroom.
Loft with fold out couch, sleeps 2.
Bedroom # 2 with private toilet and shower, & Queen size bed.
Bedroom # 3 with Queen bed.
TV room and bedroom # 4 with closed door and fold out couch for 2 people.
Bedroom#4 with fold out couch sleeps  2 and also used as a rec room, w/private toilet&shower.
Community Tennis Court.
Community Playground.
Community Voleyball Court.
Community pool.
Winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joanneo46...
Belleville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for family”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience in this home. The area is wonderful. The owner setup the home with everything we needed. We enjoyed the time with family inside this large well keep home. The basement added extra room with the large room and heat room. The deck and lake in the back yard added to the beautiful view. The community pool is clean and staffed. We had some confusion with the amount of days in our agreement. We worked it out with the owner. This was our first time renting a vacation home. He understood and allowed us time to leave without additional charges. It was a win win for everyone. I would recommend this home to everyone. The owner is nice and we felt safe and enjoyed this home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaVJ
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful home with an open concept living/ dining and kitchen area.
Owner was very pleasant and always available by phone.
Overall very good experience during our three night stay at the home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederica, Delaware
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome view of lake,quiet and roomie pet friendly
Liked least: Spiders
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aman S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property, very welcoming owner!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I organized a bachelor party for a good friend who is very much into the outdoors. We selected the property for its proximity to nearby parks, lakes and hiking trails. We arrived at the house and were met by Ben, the very friendly and helpful owner of the property. He showed us around a bit. To our delight, everything was ready, fully-equipped and clean. We had to call Ben one time due to a minor issue with the grill and he helped walk us through the matter to a speedy resolution.

Overall, we had a wonderful weekend and I would strongly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Aman for your review and come back again soon!
Ben & Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rura89
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with a larger group or 14 people to get away for the weekend. We were greeted at the house by beds and couches already prepared with sheets for us. The house was super clean, spacious with beautiful modern furniture and kitchen, which was also fully equipped, where spent most of the time, cooking for the large group.

The beds were super comfortable, the porch where the grill is received sun all through the day, making it a beautiful warm experience to just spend time there on a cold weekend this march. The large living room with super high ceiling also received plenty of sunlight, giving the house quite a cozy feel, even though it is a huge house.

We also really enjoyed the sauna, which the guys in our group were in charge of. All the bathrooms were equipped with shampoo/soap dispensers and endless amount of bath towels. The neighborhood is quite friendly, peaceful and quiet. The houses are a good distance away from each other giving you privacy and a feel like you are out in the nature.

I spent about 3 weeks on FlipKey looking for the perfect house to please and accommodate 14 people until i got in touch with Ben, who was able to answer my numerous questions ahead of time and was also available for us over the phone during the stay. He was flexible on a few nuances and great to coordinate with. My planning and my getaway could not have been more perfect. Looking forward to renting this house in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and atmosphere of the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you Raisa for choosing my house for your getaway and come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing