We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Tavern”

Stemie's 1818 Tavern
Ranked #43 of 313 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stemie's 1818 is a great place to go with friends for great food and drinks. The Martini list they have is extensive and the drinks are not watered down. They do have daily drink specials and a nice selection of drafts beers. The food we had was great! They have a nice assortment of entree's, wraps, sandwiches and burgers. My wife ordered a shrimp & scallop special which she loved. I had the Ahi Tuna and it was cooked rare just the way I ordered it. Often times at other restaurants that's not the case. Stemie's is small and the tables are close to one another so get there early because the restaurant is usually very busy, If you go and the parking lot is full you probably won't get a seat. They do take reservations but for large groups only.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 860Vetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The food was very good and the service was friendly and helpful. It seems like a place with a lot of regular customers. The portions are large and the prices were a bit more than I was expecting. They have a parking lot big enough to handle their customers. This place has a decent size bar but overall is somewhat on the small size, a little too small to call cozy because the tables are almost on top of each other. If I lived nearby I would go here again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nice people, great food, and a warm environment. Not too big inside, though. So, get there early or go during non-peak times. I recommend the Mahi sandwich....It's excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very good food and good variety to choose from. Good portions. Nice cozy warm atmosphere, in cooler weather there is a fireplace. Not very big, does have tables and a bar.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJsuzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We had enjoyable time The food was excellent had French onion soup ,fish basket ( no basket) and fries and chocolate cake with chocolate icing delicious but had a almond joy martini and it had a mounds bar in it a little confused. I would recommend to others to try

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stemie's 1818 Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing