We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cinnamon rolls”

Lawrence Park Dinor
Ranked #1 of 432 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: GREAT Food, Great Prices, Friendly Staff, Clean Interior. Nostalgic 1948 Silk City diner (on the National Historic Registry) located in East Erie, Lawrence Park Township. Serving Breakfast from open till 11 am and Lunch 11 am to close. HOURS: Tuesday-Saturday 7 am to 3 pm. Sunday 8 am to 2 pm (serving from our Breakfast menu only on Sunday) Closed on Mondays.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We loved the historical facts on the park diner. Everyone was very nice. Limited seating but we sat at the bar. The food was good but we loved the cinnamon roll. It was outstanding. We would love to return.

Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkydoodle, Owner at Lawrence Park Dinor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your meal and the cinnamon roll!! See you next time!!
Becky & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 came here for an impromptu lunch. I had the turkey club...great couldn't eat the while thing. My boys got Greek sauce fries. The first time they had Greek sauce...they lived it. We will definitelycome back here again.

Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkydoodle, Owner at Lawrence Park Dinor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks for stopping in and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to having you come back in.
Becky & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit for breakfast, and will be back to try lunch on our upcoming trip. We are from Kansas City area, and trying unique local places is fun while traveling.

Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkydoodle, Owner at Lawrence Park Dinor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thanks for stopping and we are glad that you enjoyed your first dining experience with us and we appreciate the nice review. See you again sometime!
Becky and Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Old fashioned diner with great food and excellent friendly service. have visited several times and never been disapointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwb13golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkydoodle, Owner at Lawrence Park Dinor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoy coming in. We appreciate your patronage.
Becky & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I know this place gets outstanding reviews, and it is a fun and quirky place to go, but #1 in Erie??? What does that say about all the rest of the restaurants in Erie?

We were there twice for breakfast during our recent stay in Erie. The service, I have to say, is friendly and fast. But the food is what it is -- certainly nothing to write home about. The home fries served with the eggs were soggy. The cheese in my omelet wasn't quite melted. Can someone explain to me why this is the top-rated restaurant in Erie?

1  Thank CindyInChesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkydoodle, Owner at Lawrence Park Dinor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for stopping by the Dinor for breakfast while you were in Erie. Sorry you were so disappointed......if your breakfast was not to your satisfaction, we would hope that you would have said something to your server so we could have addressed it while you were here. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, satisfaction and serving great food .......if we fail in any one of those areas, we want to make sure it is corrected.
Thanks
Becky and Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lawrence Park Dinor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing