We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
119
126
47
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
126
47
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park kids suite splash lagoon bunk beds jacuzzi tub indoor waterpark executive suite table chairs gas fireplace full kitchen cinnamon buns pull out couch stayed one night mini fridge hotel stay included breakfast great room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night when visiting splash lagoon. Very convenient! Clean and nice sized room. great variety for free breakfast!!! Kids loved it! Also close to lots of restaurants! Ordered take out for dinner.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jtj207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It's nice that you found the location convenient and the rooms accommodating.
Hope to see you soon.
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We had a really nice, spacious room that had everything you could possibly want or need, including a jacuzzi. It was more than we needed for one night but I enjoyed it. The free breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIPEGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Erie.
Have a nice week.
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is nice hotel in a nice location. The staff was friendly. Our family of 4 had a nice visit to this area and enjoyed our stay. The complimentary breakfast was a nice option to have for the early and late risers. It was nice to stay connected to Splash Lagoon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mandynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 April 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! We sincerely appreciate your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Emily C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn locations and have always been impressed with their cleanliness, service and style. This time around, I was disappointed that they did not have a pool but was instead attached to a severely overpriced water park. In addition, it was not mentioned at the time of booking that I could have gotten a packaged deal for the hotel and water park, so we ended up paying full price for the water park. The first time I've ever been disappointed with Holiday Inn.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 April 2017

We sincerely apologize that you were not properly informed about our location at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park! While we do not have a separate pool from Splash Lagoon here at the Holiday Inn Express, our guests are more than welcomed to enjoy the pools at both the Residence Inn and the Comfort Inn! If you are interested in booking a Splash Lagoon package in the future, please call (866)-377-5274! We'd love to accommodate you!

Emily C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at the HIE. We booked a room with bunk beds because we had a friend of my daughters with us and I wanted more privacy. It worked out well. The bunks had a partition and a really cool area for the kids with their own tv and gaming equipment. The room also had a jacuzzi tub, fridge and wet bar. The hotel was very close to Splash Lagoon which enabled us to go back and forth easily.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank kristaPGHPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 April 2017

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Splash Lagoon vacation! Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! We can't wait to accommodate your next stay!

Emily C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews