We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
80
88
42
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
88
42
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash lagoon water park no elevator sausage bunk beds for the kids front desk waffles been renovated recently indoor pool free breakfast first floor king bed not hesitate to stay here again the breakfast area parking lot jacuzzi tub first morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel before, and it is well run, with nice clean rooms. We enjoy the senior discount for staying at Comfort Inns. Breakfast is hot, and has a nice variety. . There is a larger pool which opens at 8 in the morning.
We stayed here again last week.. After travelling for four hours, we got a nail in our tire and were having trouble finding any service station still open. We made it to our hotel, and Carlena, the gracious lady who checked us in, did some research, even made some calls, and found a Walmart auto service which was still open, and we were able to get our tire repaired there.Thank you again, Carlena! Staff here are wonderful.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to Splash Lagoon, so lots of kids staying here.If you want a quiet room, just ask, first floor is good.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laura i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a good experience with us and that we were able to help you with your flat tire. Thank you also for complimenting a member of our front desk staff, I know she will be happy to see this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Very clean, and very comfortable. We got an excellent night's rest after a six hour drive. The rooms were all new, bedding excellent, soft and comfy pillows. Just what we needed after the long drive. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate and offered something for everyone. I'd stay here again as it's only a few miles from Presque Isle and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the beds and the breakfast. We are happy to know that you would stay with us again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A very comfortable place to stay bed where comfortable it was clean good breakfast . Very nice rooms & nice staff. I would recommend this place to stay . Good place to walk your dog. They welcome your dog

Room Tip: Very nice place to stay
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rsheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found your bed comfortable and enjoyed breakfast. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and the recommendation. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel via the splash lagoon website and got a fantastic deal with an add on when they called the day before to confirm our reservation. The hotel is nice, the pool is great. We booked the king bed and bunk beds for kids. If you book this room bring DVD’s the kids room , you can rent them for $1 at the desk but the bunk bed TV is not equipped with cable. Breakfast is amazing and there are lots of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. Splash lagoon is a walk with steps but easy to navigate . Would book again suitable and has all the needs for adults and kids.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rde120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at Splash lagoon. We appreciate you comments about the pool and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Presque Isle. It’s a good value and pet friendly, but there have never been so many pets there when we’ve been there to cause a problem. The breakfast is good. If you have a problem with stairs you can always request a first floor room because there is no elevator

Stayed: July 2018
Thank kymidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and hope you a good time on the beaches of Presque Isle. We hop you will stay with us again the next time you are in Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews