We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel(Exton)(Great Value!)
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
92
57
43
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
57
43
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskliving areaparking lotbedroom suitetoilet and showerminute drivebrandywine valleymarriott propertiesoatmealroom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendlythe breakfast areawould stay here againrestaurants and shoppingpennsylvania turnpikebusiness tripdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Check in
Quick and off to my room with mobile check-in.

Room
Cleaned very ineffective with all sorts of different color hair on the floor.

Bed
Like most king beds there was a low spot on one side.

TV
A good amount of channels.

Breakfast
Really picked over by the time I arrived around 8:45 AM.

Exercise room
Only had three machines and a few free weights. It was a tiny exercise room.

Road noise
There is constant road noise from a close by Highway.

AC
I know these are hit or miss but I had a horrible one in my room that was extremely loud.

Shower
No problem with hot water but the showerhead was very low and again some random hairs in the bathtub.

Parking
I didn't have any problem parking the entire stay.

Area
There was a few close restaurants that you could walk.

Overall I think I'm done with this location. The cleanliness was just too bad to go back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello morganrep,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding your current stay. We want to sincerely apologize about the cleanliness of your in-room suite. We dropped the ball and will work as hard as possible to correct our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like yours do not happen again. Also, we want to apologize about the noise of the road and your Heating and cooling unit. As a frequent traveler, I know how frustrating and inconvenient this must have been for you. We have a lot of work to do and we will work our hardest to ensure you receive the quality that is expected from a Marriott Brand.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area and we want to thank you again for staying with us during your travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Jim Duncan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed one night, had a two bedroom suite. Very nice and clean, enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening. Breakfast the next morning was ok, nothing to rave about, but I'm not complaining. Couple of light bulbs were out too but once again this is a very nice place.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank pack4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello pack4321,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn during your travels. It's great to hear that you found our two bedroom suite to be very nice and clean and that you enjoyed the fireplace. We would like to apologize about the light bulbs being out in your suite as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is located right off of Penn Route 276, and opposite an Uno's Restaurant. Also very convenient to shops and the Eagleview business park. Hotel is very well-maintained. Lots of parking spots available. Hotel's amenities include: indoor pool, business center, complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday and Tuesday).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hello lone6star,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn and taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that you found the hotel to be very well-maintained. Also, that you found us conveniently located to shops and the Eagleview blvd. business park.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed at this location on multiple occasions and although it is pretty standard for a business / travellers hotel the staff make it a little more bearable.

The rooms are clean, although dated, staff attentive, happy and helpful. It also does not hurt that it is a stones throw from a very welcoming Chicago Pizza Restaurant that has a good selection of American food and a good drinks menu.

Well worth booking if you are passing through but not for a holiday - but that is also not what is designed for!!!

Room Tip: Third floor is best!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello Toby H,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Exton. We were delighted to have been able to accommodate you during your travels. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, staff attentive, happy, and helpful.

Thank you again for staying and for sharing your experience as well!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We loved that we each had our own Queen bedroom and full bathroom as well as a living room and full kitchen. The rooms were spacious, clean and well laid out. We each had a desk in our room and there were 3 TV's (we didn't watch any, but they were there). As will all Residence Inns, I could see myself staying there on business or vacation for weeks at a time. There is always water and fruit by check-in and the breakfasts are pretty good. There was quite a bit of variety (make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurts and toppings, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, breads/bagels). The front desk staff was very helpful and when we got to our room, the A/C wasn't working so they told us to go to a different room and they met us there and helped us with our bags. They made it an easy transition and were very gracious and accommodating. Parking is close. I would suggest that you look for the "Uno" restaurant when your GPS gets you there because you might not see the Marriott and pass it. It's back from the hi way. I truly feel that Marriott Residence Inns have the best value if you want a suite and free breakfast. Also, the pillows were exceptional. There is a lot to do in the area. We went to Longwood Gardens and Chanticleer Gardens and we actually enjoyed Chanticleer better. We could not get tickets to QVC---order those in advance!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear KarenS,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn. It was a pleasure accommodating you. We appreciate the time you took to fill out this review and all your kind, detailed comments regarding your stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews