We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent serive all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Took a mini vacation here over the weekend.Check in was excellent. Staff was cheerful and very friendly. She answered all my questions with a smile and great attitude. We came in around 7 and the room that I ordered was ready and conveniently located. We did a bit of swimming before retiring for the night. Saturday and Sunday morning breakfasts were plentiful and all the staff made sure that everyone had enough to eat. All the food was hot and any time the food ran low, someone refilled the service stations with fresh food without anyone having to ask. This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone in the area. The only thing that would top it off is if they had a hot tub, but still had a pleasant stay and I could not say more about the friendly and courteous staff. Great choice for the weekend! If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay here again. Uno Chicago Grill across the driveway and shopping near by if you need anything.

Room Tip: Lower floor is convenient to pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Hello StevenG,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Exton during your "mini vacation" to the area. It is wonderful to know you found check-in to be excellent, staff cheerful and friendly with a willingness to answer all your questions with a smile and great attitude. We will share your comments with the team and our Guest Service Representative.

Whenever your travels bring you to the area again, we would love to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Check in
Quick and off to my room with mobile check-in.

Room
Cleaned very ineffective with all sorts of different color hair on the floor.

Bed
Like most king beds there was a low spot on one side.

TV
A good amount of channels.

Breakfast
Really picked over by the time I arrived around 8:45 AM.

Exercise room
Only had three machines and a few free weights. It was a tiny exercise room.

Road noise
There is constant road noise from a close by Highway.

AC
I know these are hit or miss but I had a horrible one in my room that was extremely loud.

Shower
No problem with hot water but the showerhead was very low and again some random hairs in the bathtub.

Parking
I didn't have any problem parking the entire stay.

Area
There was a few close restaurants that you could walk.

Overall I think I'm done with this location. The cleanliness was just too bad to go back again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello morganrep,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding your current stay. We want to sincerely apologize about the cleanliness of your in-room suite. We dropped the ball and will work as hard as possible to correct our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like yours do not happen again. Also, we want to apologize about the noise of the road and your Heating and cooling unit. As a frequent traveler, I know how frustrating and inconvenient this must have been for you. We have a lot of work to do and we will work our hardest to ensure you receive the quality that is expected from a Marriott Brand.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area and we want to thank you again for staying with us during your travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Jim Duncan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed one night, had a two bedroom suite. Very nice and clean, enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening. Breakfast the next morning was ok, nothing to rave about, but I'm not complaining. Couple of light bulbs were out too but once again this is a very nice place.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank pack4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello pack4321,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn during your travels. It's great to hear that you found our two bedroom suite to be very nice and clean and that you enjoyed the fireplace. We would like to apologize about the light bulbs being out in your suite as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is located right off of Penn Route 276, and opposite an Uno's Restaurant. Also very convenient to shops and the Eagleview business park. Hotel is very well-maintained. Lots of parking spots available. Hotel's amenities include: indoor pool, business center, complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday and Tuesday).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Hello lone6star,

Thank you for staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn and taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that you found the hotel to be very well-maintained. Also, that you found us conveniently located to shops and the Eagleview blvd. business park.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed at this location on multiple occasions and although it is pretty standard for a business / travellers hotel the staff make it a little more bearable.

The rooms are clean, although dated, staff attentive, happy and helpful. It also does not hurt that it is a stones throw from a very welcoming Chicago Pizza Restaurant that has a good selection of American food and a good drinks menu.

Well worth booking if you are passing through but not for a holiday - but that is also not what is designed for!!!

Room Tip: Third floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello Toby H,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Exton. We were delighted to have been able to accommodate you during your travels. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, staff attentive, happy, and helpful.

Thank you again for staying and for sharing your experience as well!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
607 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Exton Route 30
1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton

Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: RM478 - RM723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton, the leading choice among Exton, PA hotels. We put you within minutes of West Chester University, Great Valley, QVC Studio Park and Exton Square Mall, plus the fascinating history of Valley Forge and Brandywine Battlefield. Sports teams enjoy being near United Sports Training Center, Power Play Rinks, and Iceline. Our corporate guests are convenient to West Pharm, Bentley, Belfore, Johnson & Johnson, West, Faro, Lockheed Martin, and Pipeline. Our hotel near Philadelphia features separate working and living areas, fully furnished kitchens and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing