We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$110
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
145
166
132
99
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
166
132
99
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage gravyroom was cleanwaffleshershey parkclose to the airportgreat rateking bedwould stay here againhot breakfastenjoyed my staynice stayvery nice hotelchecking infitness centerthe breakfast areaminute drivequinn
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Had a very good experience. The Executive Suite is definitely worth the money. Very good price for the Executive Suite compared to other hotels. The room even had a mini fridge and microwave. The jet powered bathtub was nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 531vickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Vickir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience i am truly happy that you Enjoyed our Executive suite this is the largest room we have available with a small dining area and hot tub in the bathroom.

We look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,
Debbie B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

First stay was on the 22nd and 23rd of April. Front end staff was very helpful. Two things that were not so good, 1st room 415 is right off the elevator and the we heard the ding every time it came up to our floor as well as voices. We got lucky that our dog didn't bark each and every time. Next on the 23rd we went to Hershey and spent most of the day out when we got back there was no maid service done to our room. Even with this few things that should have been better we decided to stay again on our return home. So May 3rd we stay another night. When my husband checked in he was told that we had an additional 50.00 charge to be applied to our account. So I went in and asked, the front desk was beyond rude as well as the manager on site. Oh that's a convenience fee that has to be applied I advised her that the first stay we were not charged that amount and all she came up with "Well I don't know about that but tonight you will be paying it". You will notice a credit of 50.00 to your account after you leave. Well here we are on the 10th of May and that 50.00 still has not been applied. The room we got on the 2nd stay was away from the elevators but it smelled musty. We decided to not say anything because we knew we wouldn't get anywhere with the front desk staff. So I booked this hotel at a fair that was good for our account plus the surprise fee of 50.00 when we got there and still it has not been applied to our account
One more thing the 1st visit, the maid that came up had no idea what we were saying when we asked for more shampoo and mouth wash...that never happen. Our bed on the 1st visit never got made.
One more thing WiFi stinks I was unable to log in...

Room Tip: Don't take room 415 you will hear the elevator all night
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patandjim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Patandjim2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience and I take full responsibility as the General Manager. I have taken the time to look into all your concerns and have address it with each department to prevent this from happening again in the future.
Once again I am sincerely sorry for your experience and thank you for being a guest.

Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Room and hallways smelled of mold. Was with a group of 30+ and many felt the same. Housekeeping did not clean room on daily basis. When there was a toilet issue for two different rooms, a plunger was handed to you to resolved issue yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Everything was great the staff the cleanliness the only complaint would be the mattress it in all fairness I have a bad back and don't sleep well in any hotel. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F4048EHkimberlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear F4048EHkimberlyr

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with your follow travelers. We strive to make sure that every guest received extraordinary customer service and that your room is comfortable and clean
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I enjoy my stay here every time. The staff is courteous and the manager is wonderful. The new decor is marvelous. I like the location so many restaurants within walking distance and also not too far from stores if you forget anything.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U1824JDdarrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear U1824JDdarrenc

Thank you for your 5 star review about your home away from home. We appreciate your taking the time to share your personal endorsement highlighting your recent stay experience with us at the Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn and Suite

We look forward to seeing you again in the next couple months.

Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews