We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop the spotlight beam please! I want to sleep !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 23 May 2017

People, be aware, there are spotlights at the front of the buildings pointing to the front windows. The drapes and curtains do not stop the light at night and you wake up at 1:00 thinking the sun is up.
Good breakfast. Close to highways. The rooms are clean. Staff, well, do not expect a "good morning - good night - welcome", they do not use these expressions.

Room Tip: Check if there are spotlights under the windows.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Normiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Had a very good experience. The Executive Suite is definitely worth the money. Very good price for the Executive Suite compared to other hotels. The room even had a mini fridge and microwave. The jet powered bathtub was nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 531vickir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Vickir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience i am truly happy that you Enjoyed our Executive suite this is the largest room we have available with a small dining area and hot tub in the bathroom.

We look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,
Debbie B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

First stay was on the 22nd and 23rd of April. Front end staff was very helpful. Two things that were not so good, 1st room 415 is right off the elevator and the we heard the ding every time it came up to our floor as well as voices. We got lucky that our dog didn't bark each and every time. Next on the 23rd we went to Hershey and spent most of the day out when we got back there was no maid service done to our room. Even with this few things that should have been better we decided to stay again on our return home. So May 3rd we stay another night. When my husband checked in he was told that we had an additional 50.00 charge to be applied to our account. So I went in and asked, the front desk was beyond rude as well as the manager on site. Oh that's a convenience fee that has to be applied I advised her that the first stay we were not charged that amount and all she came up with "Well I don't know about that but tonight you will be paying it". You will notice a credit of 50.00 to your account after you leave. Well here we are on the 10th of May and that 50.00 still has not been applied. The room we got on the 2nd stay was away from the elevators but it smelled musty. We decided to not say anything because we knew we wouldn't get anywhere with the front desk staff. So I booked this hotel at a fair that was good for our account plus the surprise fee of 50.00 when we got there and still it has not been applied to our account
One more thing the 1st visit, the maid that came up had no idea what we were saying when we asked for more shampoo and mouth wash...that never happen. Our bed on the 1st visit never got made.
One more thing WiFi stinks I was unable to log in...

Room Tip: Don't take room 415 you will hear the elevator all night
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patandjim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello Patandjim2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience and I take full responsibility as the General Manager. I have taken the time to look into all your concerns and have address it with each department to prevent this from happening again in the future.
Once again I am sincerely sorry for your experience and thank you for being a guest.

Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Room and hallways smelled of mold. Was with a group of 30+ and many felt the same. Housekeeping did not clean room on daily basis. When there was a toilet issue for two different rooms, a plunger was handed to you to resolved issue yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Everything was great the staff the cleanliness the only complaint would be the mattress it in all fairness I have a bad back and don't sleep well in any hotel. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F4048EHkimberlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear F4048EHkimberlyr

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with your follow travelers. We strive to make sure that every guest received extraordinary customer service and that your room is comfortable and clean
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
#1 of 2 in Middletown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Address: 1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2319 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: RM336 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wingate Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing