We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nice newer hotel. In general the staff was just okay. Corey was awesome. Do not stay here if you need fast internet. I didn't get basic emails in a very timely message - Ever. Otherwise, the hotel is nice and new.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mrgrump2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear mrgrump2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn and Suites. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-985-1600. Thank you again ,
Sincerely,
Debbie Banton
General Manager
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

15-20 min ride to Hershey park and was worth the trip. The hotel was affordable and came with breakfast. My kids loved the jacuzzi. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and mircowave in the room was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danaj185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Danaj185

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with your follow travelers. We strive to make sure that every guest received extraordinary customer service and your room.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Regards,

Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had to have management come clean the room again. There was hair in both beds, the bathroom had what looked to be toothpaste on the faucet, and the shower walls had smear marks. For what is cost for the weekend, find another place. You can do better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Chris D
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future.
We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts.


Regards,
Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This Best Western is a great place to stop. It is clean and all of the employees we encountered were super helpful. The brekfest was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. There are some very nice resturants nearby and it is convenient to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Michael R

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with your follow travelers. We strive to make sure that every guest received extraordinary customer service and your room. I am happy you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet during you stay.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Regards,

Debbie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The grounds were well maintained and the lobby was as well. I was disappointed that after a 5 hour drive we arrived 20 minutes before check in and had to wait to be checked in. Not fun with a 5 year old.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G7934NXmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn and Suites. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-985-1600. Thank you again ,
Sincerely,
Debbie Banton
General Manager
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.4 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East
#1 of 2 in Middletown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites

Address: 1344 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2319 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: RM340 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wingate Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing