We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Harrisburg(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,295 results
Traveller rating
1,618
390
162
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
390
162
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskoutdoor poolthe general managerhot tubhershey parkthe entire staffhome away from homebasketball courtbusiness triphotel staffplaygrounddawnconferenceamber
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 2,295 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The people are wonderful !! The attention is amazing ,, the hotel could use some new rugs and some painting but over all the room was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great ! I had a cesar salad that was amazing and the pool area was pretty nice as well !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Liak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Liak7,

We are delighted to read your visit with us was exactly the way we planned it - #relaxing. We’re passionate about delivering exceptional customer service and committed to providing the friendliest service in the entire country.

I have fantastic news for you and all our future guests – carpet is coming soon. We anticipate replacing carpets throughout the guest hallways in December and hope to be completed by January. I guarantee the new color and design will provide an instant smile, it certainly does for our team members.

Thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back again soon. You may even see me vacuuming our beautiful new carpet - #smiles.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about my stay here was perfect. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make you happy, my room was very clean and comfy and my dinner was excellent. The hotel grounds are very much like a park which my dog thoughly enjoyed, the pool is huge. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Rebecca M,

As a valued guest, we are delighted to read everything about your stay was perfect - #smiles. Our team is 100% committed to ensuring your stay is relaxing and enjoyable 24/7. This includes furry family members too, as our designated pet-friendly rooms provide ideal convenience for outdoor walks.

We are grateful for your business and happy to learn you will be back.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed at the Red Lion Hotel over a long weekend for a Hershey Park trip. It is a great hotel for families. The rooms were very spacious and we easily fit our family of five with a pack and play and we still had plenty of room. We travel very often and these rooms were larger than your typical hotel room. There were also many things to do on the premises for both adults and kids. Game room, ping pong, pool table, play area out side, indoor and outdoor pool. Our kids had a great time! There is also a restaurant and bar as well as many restaurants and stores in the area so you don't need to travel far. The staff was very accommodating and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mark R,

We are delighted to learn your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey experience was exactly the way we designed it to be, great. Our spacious guest rooms offer comfort and enjoyment, just like you experienced, and our resort-type amenities add additional benefits for the littles one too.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice during your visit to Hersheypark. The Sweetest Place on Earth and Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey are a winning combination that’s guaranteed to make you happy.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A great "night-before-an-early-fligjht" stay, especially with the "bargain" parking charge and free shuttle to the airport. Not our first stay, and will not be our last. Highly recommended for travelers flying out of Harrisburg Airport with an early departure time for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Randy N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect experience with us. Our Park & Fly package offers outstanding value when traveling by air from Harrisburg International Airport. A great night’s sleep and fantastic savings is music to our ears.

We appreciate your business and high recommendation.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I found the staff providing superior service. This includes the front desk, the restaurant servers, and maid staff. I will use this hotel if I ever return to the area. The staff would also greet you if you saw them in the hallway, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Paul D,

We are thrilled to read you found our service to be superior - #smiles. Our team is dedicated to the service of our guests, and we are determined to do whatever it takes to ensure your complete satisfaction 24/7. Our service culture is built on enthusiasm, energy, trust and commitment. It's a recipe that separates us from everyone else - #unmatched.

Thank you for your business.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews