We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Harrisburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I just returned from an 8 day stay in Harrisburg. The Red Lion has become a second home for my business trips. The hotel is centrally located to downtown Harrisburg with easy access to the highway system, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable with many updates. You can get a good night’s sleep. The staff is always friendly and attentive to guest needs. There is a decent restaurant on site and a bar (if you care for an adult beverage). A free business center makes it easy for last minute document printing. Catering is available for any size meeting that you hold onsite.

Sometimes I am able to bring my family along... between the hot tub, pools, playground, tennis court, game and exercise rooms there’s enough to keep everyone occupied while Dad’s at work. Then it’s just a short drive to the Bass Pro or any number of area attractions.

I really can’t say enough about the staff. From Maintenace to Management... everyone has a smile and greeting when encountering guests. They remember your name and even room preferences and will accommodate any request. No one who travels extensively for work likes being away from home and family... so a little kindness and attention from your hotel hosts goes a long way at the end of a long day.

I could stay just about anywhere in Harrisburg; I always choose the Red Lion. I recommend that you do too.

Room Tip: The patio rooms give great access to the courtyard and all its amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Jeffrey S,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in sharing your most recent stay with us. Business or pleasure, we have something for everyone and excited you continue to find our service and accommodations perfect for your business needs. Our commitment to service excellence is centered around the guest experience, and becomes our #1 priority the moment you arrive.

Relaxing and enjoying all the benefits of our full-service amenities is all part of the Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey experience, which always includes an attitude of whatever it takes from our team - #unmatched.

Thank you for your continued trust and loyalty in our service and accommodations. Your business and high recommendation is much appreciated.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The people are wonderful !! The attention is amazing ,, the hotel could use some new rugs and some painting but over all the room was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked great ! I had a cesar salad that was amazing and the pool area was pretty nice as well !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Liak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Liak7,

We are delighted to read your visit with us was exactly the way we planned it - #relaxing. We’re passionate about delivering exceptional customer service and committed to providing the friendliest service in the entire country.

I have fantastic news for you and all our future guests – carpet is coming soon. We anticipate replacing carpets throughout the guest hallways in December and hope to be completed by January. I guarantee the new color and design will provide an instant smile, it certainly does for our team members.

Thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back again soon. You may even see me vacuuming our beautiful new carpet - #smiles.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about my stay here was perfect. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make you happy, my room was very clean and comfy and my dinner was excellent. The hotel grounds are very much like a park which my dog thoughly enjoyed, the pool is huge. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Rebecca M,

As a valued guest, we are delighted to read everything about your stay was perfect - #smiles. Our team is 100% committed to ensuring your stay is relaxing and enjoyable 24/7. This includes furry family members too, as our designated pet-friendly rooms provide ideal convenience for outdoor walks.

We are grateful for your business and happy to learn you will be back.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed at the Red Lion Hotel over a long weekend for a Hershey Park trip. It is a great hotel for families. The rooms were very spacious and we easily fit our family of five with a pack and play and we still had plenty of room. We travel very often and these rooms were larger than your typical hotel room. There were also many things to do on the premises for both adults and kids. Game room, ping pong, pool table, play area out side, indoor and outdoor pool. Our kids had a great time! There is also a restaurant and bar as well as many restaurants and stores in the area so you don't need to travel far. The staff was very accommodating and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mark R,

We are delighted to learn your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey experience was exactly the way we designed it to be, great. Our spacious guest rooms offer comfort and enjoyment, just like you experienced, and our resort-type amenities add additional benefits for the littles one too.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice during your visit to Hersheypark. The Sweetest Place on Earth and Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey are a winning combination that’s guaranteed to make you happy.

Kindest regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A great "night-before-an-early-fligjht" stay, especially with the "bargain" parking charge and free shuttle to the airport. Not our first stay, and will not be our last. Highly recommended for travelers flying out of Harrisburg Airport with an early departure time for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Randy N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect experience with us. Our Park & Fly package offers outstanding value when traveling by air from Harrisburg International Airport. A great night’s sleep and fantastic savings is music to our ears.

We appreciate your business and high recommendation.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.7 km away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
14.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: RM396 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing