We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous lake views, convenient restaurant and super friendly and helpful staff”

Greshams Lake View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Greshams Lake View Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Last minute trip and needed something close to the lake, as i was buying a boat there.The staff was so friendly and helpful, right up to the end, when the owner fetched a compressor and hose to fill a low tire on my boat trailer. The place is clean, neat and has balconies facing the lake and the parking lot from each room, which is handy. Their restaurant was fun and reasonable, with entertainment on the deck overlooking the lake and a rockin band in the bar. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: second floor gives a more commanding view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bob240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable family run motel with beautiful lake views. Great value. The Gresham Chop house next door was a delicious meal, then a comfy night and a gorgeous sunrise. It was a great value. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Basic and yes, a little old, but a clean & comfortable motel that is in an excellent location right by the lake. I particularly wanted to comment because the beds were very comfortable and I'd worried they wouldn't be based on reviews. It is definitely budget and you get what you pay for but it is perfect for a few days exploring the area. The Chop House was good too & you get 10% off food as a motel guest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This may not have been the nicest hotel but they really helped my family out when another hotel wouldn't honor our reservation. They have my gratitude for being so understanding and HUMAN in an industry where that isn't always the case. We had made a long drive and the kids, and adults for that matter, were tired and a little cranky. They understood the human aspect of accommodating us when they could have easily said no.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank phylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I knew this was a budget motel that was dated from reading the reviews and with a little maintenance it could be OK. Bathroom is small, huge water stain on the ceiling, appeared to be clean but the bathmat was the size of a postage stamp and stained and they placed it on the clean towels. Towels are small. Chipped paint in the sink area and a blood stain on the sheets. No toiletries or even tissues in the room, no iron. the wifi and TV reception were very good. Again, this place needs some basic maintenance, and a few simple additions to the room. it is in a very good location.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same but maybe some are renovated, ours was not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathy0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
19.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
14.9 km away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
28 reviews
16.0 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#2 of 3 in Honesdale
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
7.1 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,641 reviews
9.3 km away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greshams Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greshams Lake View Motel

Address: 2499 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428-7005
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Price Range: RM286 - RM398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greshams Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1952, all rooms have a lake view featuring A/C, cable TV, free phones anywhere in the country, free WI-FI. We have our own restaurant and lounge on site with live entertainment every Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Greshams Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing