We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region(Lake Ariel)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Skytop Lodge(Skytop)
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Inn(Hawley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
20
18
11
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
18
11
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop housefamily runbeds were comfortableget awaylakedecksummerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable family run motel with beautiful lake views. Great value. The Gresham Chop house next door was a delicious meal, then a comfy night and a gorgeous sunrise. It was a great value. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Basic and yes, a little old, but a clean & comfortable motel that is in an excellent location right by the lake. I particularly wanted to comment because the beds were very comfortable and I'd worried they wouldn't be based on reviews. It is definitely budget and you get what you pay for but it is perfect for a few days exploring the area. The Chop House was good too & you get 10% off food as a motel guest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This may not have been the nicest hotel but they really helped my family out when another hotel wouldn't honor our reservation. They have my gratitude for being so understanding and HUMAN in an industry where that isn't always the case. We had made a long drive and the kids, and adults for that matter, were tired and a little cranky. They understood the human aspect of accommodating us when they could have easily said no.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank phylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I knew this was a budget motel that was dated from reading the reviews and with a little maintenance it could be OK. Bathroom is small, huge water stain on the ceiling, appeared to be clean but the bathmat was the size of a postage stamp and stained and they placed it on the clean towels. Towels are small. Chipped paint in the sink area and a blood stain on the sheets. No toiletries or even tissues in the room, no iron. the wifi and TV reception were very good. Again, this place needs some basic maintenance, and a few simple additions to the room. it is in a very good location.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same but maybe some are renovated, ours was not
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathy0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our time at Gresham Lakeview. My son and I stayed busy with all Hawley had to offer.The lake is directly across street. Gresham Chop House next door. Costas family Park about 3 miles from Gresham's. Family fun for all.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews