We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing”

Greshams Lake View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greshams Lake View Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a family run motel,nice location,affordable,quiet,room do need a little work but very clean. I heard no vehicle traffic,beds were comfortable,ac was great. All in all I would recommend this motel to a family nothing fancy but a good value!

Room Tip: 1st floor wheelchair accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Motel is right across the street from Lake Wallenpaupack. Room balconies have a nice view of the lake. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Motel has a steak restaurant next door. Motel and rooms need a face lift. Has potential of being an outstanding property with some work. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pang53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Room was comfortable enough but very tired and in serious need of updating. The website shows a nice, modern hotel overlooking the lake and that's exactly what you see when you arrive, then go around the back to park and go into your room and all the nice and modern part goes out the window. Comfortable enough for one night but there are other places much nicer in the same price range.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Full disclosure: Nothing was actually stolen from our room. Ok, well, housekeeping took a facecloth we had brought from home which was in a plastic bag (so if you find one with a The BIG One tag from Kohls...that's ours) but security is definitely an issue here. I'll get to that in a second.
We stayed here for a family event in May 2017. It is in a beautiful location right across from the lake and is family-run. While moderately priced for the area, this motel needs some serious updates and repairs. Our room had broken and missing tiles in the bathroom floor, cracks in the sink and you could feel every spring in the mattresses. The refrigerator and microwave were balancing on a block of wood that would tip if you brushed against it.
The condition of the room was not my biggest concern, however. There is a large "front porch" that runs the entire length of the motel but does not have dividers between each room. You can walk from one end of the motel to the other and each room has a slider that goes out onto the porch. (I imagine this would be nice if you were traveling with a large group.) Here's where it's not nice: While we were out at our event, housekeeping cleaned our room and left the slider COMPLETELY wide open--not just unlocked...open. Thankfully, we had taken the three iPads and two laptops my kids brought on the trip and placed them in the trunk of our car before we left. Anyone who had access to the motel could have easily walked into our room at any time. Fortunately, nothing was missing when we returned, but our room wreaked of cigarette smoke because people are allowed to smoke out on the deck.
In addition to leaving the door open, the housekeeper took our personal facecloth (which, as I said, was in a bag but not a big deal) AND only left us two towels for four people. When I went to complain about the door being left open and the towel situation, the owner (who, in his defense, seems like a VERY nice person) was getting an earful from a couple who were complaining that they made a reservation online but had no reservation number or email to prove their claim. He was being so diplomatic and nice to two fairly rude people that I just left and we re-used the towels we had. I couldn't add to his misery. He seemed like way to nice of a guy.
If I have to travel to this area again, I will probably look around for another motel. There's a huge disparity between motels near the lake; they are either budget motels like this one or $600+/night resorts. Maybe if they renovate and speak to their housekeeping staff about the importance of closing doors.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brinismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Visited with my girlfriend in May 2017 and we enjoyed a basic yet comfortable stay with an amazing view from the room. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacko9492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
19.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
14.9 km away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
28 reviews
16.0 km away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,641 reviews
9.0 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
9.3 km away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greshams Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greshams Lake View Motel

Address: 2499 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428-7005
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Price Range: RM287 - RM395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greshams Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1952, all rooms have a lake view featuring A/C, cable TV, free phones anywhere in the country, free WI-FI. We have our own restaurant and lounge on site with live entertainment every Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Greshams Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing