We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jusilla - the Front Desk Agent is a Superstar ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hazleton
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Our family travels a lot and we have stayed at different hotel brands. This is the first time me we stayed at a Residence Inn by Marriott. The hotel is clean and in a good location with a gas station, Sonic Drive-in and other stores across the street and a walking/jogging trail around the hotel.

But what made this hotel a great place to stay, is Jusilla. She is just amazing and genuinely cares about the guests. I initially thought she's the Manager on Duty as I see her all over the hotel. She's at the breakfast area helping out, cleaning tables. I called the front desk one morning asking for towels and a cot and was told that it would be delivered immediately. After 20 minutes of waiting, I called back to follow-up, this time, it was Jusilla who answered the phone. In less than 5 minutes, there she was delivering the cot to our room and apologizing about the delay. Then came back immediately to bring the towels too. Thank you Jusilla for your wonderful service. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SuzP1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Hazleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The building was quite new and had a very inviting lobby/breakfast area. My room was quit large despite being a studio. The hotel is near a busy road, but it was far enough away that I didn't hear any traffic noise. The breakfast spread was quite adequate, and the workout room was very clean and well stocked with water and towels. The only negatives I have were with the cleanliness of my room. The toilet clearly had pee water in it and hadn't been flushed. In addition there was a used bowl in my sink. I don't mind those issues but it did make me wonder what else hadn't been cleaned in my room. I still think this is a nice hotel and offered good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_Amish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very friendly, helpful staff. Great community areas, pool, and courtyard, which made it easy to catch up with friends in the area. Rooms were spacious and well-kept. Would highly recommend if staying in the Hazleton area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The Residence in Hazleton may be the best find you can get in the area. The amenities are worth the price, the location is also worth the price, and the staff are very accommodating to your needs. Having to stay in this hotel for 2 weeks was a blessing for sure and I'd recommend it to any person needing a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels and towards the far side to avoid the noise of the fire pit and tennis cou...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mmusica93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The fire pit, tennis courts, pool, and jacuzzi are really a nice touch - my group relaxed outside on many of our free evenings. Had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nes524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Residence Inn! I am very happy to hear that you and your group had a relaxing stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer at the Residence Inn.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
693 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
6.3 km away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
369 reviews
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: RM616 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing