We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient. Good coffee at the check in area. Close to freeway and there is a lot of parking. The smaller rooms do not have a view of the valley but the bigger units do and it is a very nice view.

Room Tip: Good choice for this area of Pennsylvania, near coffee shops and freeway and gas station.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWS H, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the valley is beautiful, if you are passing through again, it is even better during the fall season. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hazleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

booked a smoking room was on the first floor. Wanted to see the beautiful view but the only view I had was a scrub pine tree and some weeds. No daily housekeeping if I knew I had to make my own bed I would have stayed home. Went out on Sunday June 11,2017 requested that housekeeping tidy up my room when I returned by room looked exactly as I left it that morning. Didn't appreciate have to go to the from desk to request towels and bedding. The bed was to soft and I woke up each morning with an aching back.would never recommend anyone who happened to be a smoker to book this hotel.

Room Tip: don't ever book a room at this hotel for your vacation. Stay at home you get better service.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ctrzeciakiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hi ctrzeciakiewicz,

Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Hazleton for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your stay. Although it's nice to see the satisfactory ratings you left for our location and rooms, it's disconcerting to learn that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay as you were letdown by the view from your room, bedding condition, and the service level provided during your stay. While I understand the points you raised, as a gentle reminder, Candlewood Suites properties are designed for extend-stay accommodations and encourages guests to maintain their second home thus, the limited housekeeping service. Additionally, please don't hesitate to ask Front Desk if there are other rooms available that you may be moved to if by chance you encounter problems with your initial room's location or upkeep. Nonetheless, be assured that your feedback will be shared with the management to help pinpoint areas that need further improvement.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back so we may provide you with a more stellar experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The pros of this motel include a larger than average suite, two separate beds in a clean bedroom, a very clean bathroom, a delightful kitchenette, and a quiet location off PA Route 93.

The cons of this motel include no on-premise breakfast room or restaurant; thus, you'll need to drive over to the nearby Perkins for a sit-down breakfast or to the McDonalds for a fast food version of breakfast.

Also troubling was the height of the bed. The bed is, of course, in the new style, which means that it is very high off the floor. I'd reckon that the visitor would need to be at least 6'2" tall to easily get in and out of that bed. That was not me!

In addition to a too-high bed, the mattress seemed to be topped with memory foam. This was my first, and I hope last, experience with memory foam on a mattress. The mattress sinks below your weight, conforming to your body shape according to the bed manufacturers' description. This also means that once a person's body has sunk into the memory foam, it becomes difficult for the person to move. The sensation is similar to sinking below the surface and having difficulty rising up over the edge of the memory foam in order to turn or to get out of the bed. I slept very poorly that night, and simply will not return because of the bed height and the memory foam mattress topping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohninNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi JohninNYC,

Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. I am glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. Thank you as well for noting our good location. On the other hand, I regret the inconvenience you had with the lack of breakfast options. I am also sorry for the disappointments you had with the bed and mattress. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice place, rooms etc. Helpful staff. We travel a lot and found it to be good.
Can't even think of a complaint......Remember, no breakfast, you do that yourself.
You give up a little bit of room because of kitchen but not a problem. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWS H, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Recently drove across the country. Eastern Pennsylvania was our last stop. We chose the Candlewood because it was dog friendly and not too far off the interstate. This was one of the cleanest and largest rooms we had for an equivalent price!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities include free laundry, so we arrived with clean clothes! TV with full programming, not just 10 channels of crud

Although next to the freeway, the room was quiet!

Would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travels-From-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWS H, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank You for choosing Candlewood Suites Hazleton! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer a Home Away from Home atmosphere with great customer service, at the best price. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
693 reviews
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
161 reviews
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
232 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hazleton

Address: 9 Bowmans Mill Rd, Hazleton, PA 18202-4813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: RM335 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider Yourself Home at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton. The Candlewood Suites in Hazleton, PA is perfectly located off the intersection of I-81 and PA-93 and conveniently by West Hazleton and many of the city s corporate parks. Our hotel is close to all that Hazleton and the Pocono Mountains have to offer, including golfing, fishing, hunting, biking, camping and a little city life. Our location couldn t be better, but what will really impress you are our spacious all-suite accommodations. Prepare and enjoy a home-cooked meal whenever you like in your fully-equipped kitchen. Choose a movie from our free library, and kick back in your over-stuffed recliner. Work comfortably at your spacious executive desk. Take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and two phone lines to accomplish everything on your list. Visit our business center for all of your printing, copying, and faxing needs. During your stay at the Candlewood Suites Hazleton hotel, enjoy the convenience of free on-site laundry services. Stop at the fitness center regularly to keep up with your exercise regimen. Enjoy a sweet treat or pick up a light meal to go at the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites truly is your home away from home with our brand new feature, the Lending Locker. You are welcome to borrow during your stay a board game, blender, office supplies, crockpot, and much more and the best part is, it's complimentary. Whether you plan to visit the Candlewood Suites Hazleton area for a single night or a few weeks, let us be the first to welcome you home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hazleton Hotel Hazleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing