We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
1,263
911
528
223
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
911
528
223
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey grillbear's denmini golfthe indoor water parkwater workslobby bargift shopconference centercocoa beaneryhershey kisseshershey barshuttle busshuttle servicechocolate worldpark ticketschocolate scentedhershey story museum
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great hotel. Conviently located. The hotel is clean and friendly. It is near all and the shuttle bus to the park is an added bonus. Would recommend the Bears Den for lunch or dinner. Try to go in for the preview the night before. Park is less crowded and you can get on lots of rides! Just beware of check-in policy. It's any time AFTER 4. You may have to wait hours for a room,

Room Tip: Hershey Kisses great location.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We decided on Hershey Lodge because we heard great things about their indoor water facility. When we arrived, our room was ready. Not sure why everyone wants to be in the tower, as I found it more convenient to be in the Reese's bldg. as it connects to the pool.

Someone/ guest had contaminated the larger of the 2 pools, so they had to close it down for more than 10hrs. Advice to guest who contaminated the pool.... wear a swim diaper, you made our wait a nightmare as we had cranky kids. Kudos to the Lodge team, they sprung into action with activities for the kids to do.

We did the Express Check- in. This is quite convenient, if you're willing to pay for your entire room stay in advance. Team at the desk was friendly and informative. The room was clean. We enjoyed dining in Fire & Grain. The kids enjoyed the Easter Egg Hunt down by the lake. The Zoo also did a show and tell after the Easter Egg Hunt. The staff at the Concierge Desk was very helpful. Their shuttle service was convenient. It departed every 15-20mins. from their shuttle stop.

We'll be back in the summer. We love the destination!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in Reese's Bldg. or the Milk Chocolate Bldg. are close to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYtravelhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nice double room, nice quality of beds, sinks, showers. Great hot tub, great pool area for kids. High quality workout equipment, nice extra with the refrigerated towels, and water cooler. The only negative I experienced was dinner at Fire and Grain, very overpriced and very limited menu.All staff very helpful and courteous, especially the hostess at the Bears Den. Especially enjoyed mornings drinking coffee and reading by the fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My family drove here from Toronto, Canada in March for our kids' Spring Break. We arrived at 12PM and our room was already available and we were able to check-in! We are a family of 5, my kids are 11, 9 and 7 years old and we only took the Two Queen Guest Room. At check-in, we received 5 bars of Hershey Bars and complimentary tickets to the Hershey Story Museum and Hershey Gardens for our whole family. My kids were not able to do the Kids' Check-In as we arrived on a Monday (they said Kids' Check-In will be available only every Friday and Saturday during March), but the nice lady at the concierge told us that my kids can still get the cute Hershey Lodge lanyard from the Water Works if I will just ask one of the staffs. When we finally got inside our room on the Kisses Tower (which was close to everything), it was clean and my kids loved the toiletries as they all smelled like chocolates. The bathroom wallpaper and bedsheets had kisses prints on it which was kinda cool. Later that night, we went to the Water Works. There were only few people at the pool area so my kids had hours of fun especially at the Reese's Water Walk. We also bought some snacks there from the Cocoa Cabana. Towels were also provided. There was also a small Arcade Room beside the pool area which kids can also enjoy. We had our dinner at the Bear's Den, the food was good and our server was nice and helpful. The serving was large and I couldn't almost finish mine. The kids got their own plastic Hershey cups and were told that they could keep, it was a good souvenir too! They also gave us several pieces of Hershey Kisses with our bill! At check-out, we were told that we could still go back to the Hershey Water Works as long as we keep our room card keys, which was already another souvenir to keep. Everyone was nice at the Hershey Lodge! We loved our experience! I hope it was just near because we love to come back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank OdetteGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We just got back from an overnite at the Hershey Lodge with an 8 and 12 year old. We all had a great time. The kids enjoyed the Water Works pool area. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Food was very good , and a variety of choices of places to eat. We will definitely return for another visit.

Room Tip: Reese’s building to be close to pool.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank meganmaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews