We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bolthole”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Bedroom 2 - The Cottage
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Dining Table
Dining Table
Lounge
Lounge
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bluetooth Music System
Kitchen
View from the Stable
Kitchen
Exterior
Picnic Table
The Wheatsheaf Pub
Stonehenge
Stonehenge
Salisbury Cathedral
The Wheatsheaf, Lower Woodford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amesbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nia P
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bolthole”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely stunning place to come and relax for the weekend. The accommodation is perfect and all the sweet little touches are so lovely- including breakfast which is plentiful and luxury toiletries. Hosts so welcoming as well and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnyMum1...
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cosy, Clean and Comfortable Cottages”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We hired both Cottages over Christmas. The owners had decorated them for Christmas which was a really nice touch. The use of an Amazon Echo device, Amazon Fire tablet, DAB radios and free wifi were also a really lovely touch! The cottages are really warm and although we didn’t need the log burner on for the heat we still used it because it was so lovely and Christmassy! The owners Hazel and Steve made us feel very welcome amd gave us directions for some dog walks. The fridge was stocked with lots of goodies for breakfast. The owners have really gone the extra mile to make the stay just a bit more special. There are some lovely walks around the area too! The pub across the road serves good food and drink! And we did use the takeaway service on Christmas eve.
I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1992Sam
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Autumn Break ”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful cottages, supplied in the fridge, one of two hosts who we met is so lovely and very helpful. The location is very closed to Stonehenge Stone Circle and Salisbury Cathedral.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The accommodation is one of the best 5 star places we have stayed. If you don’t fancy self catering then the pub over the road will help. The cottage was very clean great facilities everything you could need is at hand, this was for us a very special place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dezwart
Newington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for one night only as we were on our way back home from Cornwall. A very tranquil place with all the extras you could possibly want. Breakfast of smoked salmon, meats, cheese, fruit juices, yoghurts and bread were waiting in the fridge and there were also cereals in the cupboard. Absolutely delightful! Our bed was extremely comfortable too. There is a lovely pub opposite where we ate in the evening and the food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend these cottages if you needed a base for visiting surrounding areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing