We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Gorgeous converted barn Stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Newly refurbished heated swimming pool with integral steps for easy access (open May-Sept)
Gorgeous converted barn
Stunning views
Tennis Court
King size double bedroom
Feather or anti-allergy bedding
Twin beds made up as a superking bed
Bathroom with powerful shower and on demand hot water from our biomass boiler
Gorgeous country kitchen with breakfast bar
Wood burner with free supply of wood
Mezzanine dining area
Patio area overlooking pool and tennis court with Weber BBQ
Children's Play Area
Πρόσφατα ανακαινισμένο θερμαινόμενη πισίνα
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1959mgaEn...
encinitas ca
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfectly appointed ”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything's well executed at Cherry Tree Barn. Well equipped kitchen; Royal Doulton pottery and nice glassware, cook pots and pans and bake ware are all very functional and pleasing. Beds are fitted with excellent cotton pressed sheets and feather pillows and duvets Idyllic views surround the apartment. WiFi is very good. The wood burning stove is a delight on the crisp evenings! So close to the Dumb Post Inn Pub and a lovely walk into Calne. James and Marion have done everything perfectly from the welcome basket and a kindly demeanor to the decor of their suite! We would return again as it is the perfect first stop from London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra c
Horndon-on-the-Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we were blown away at the scenery surrounding the property and amazed at how lovely the accommodation was very homely and welcoming. The area was really central for all the places we visited such as Bath, Longleat and Stonehenge and Bowood House was right on the door step. We had a great visit and would like thank Marion and her family for making us feel really comfortable especially the welcome pack the wine and Bath ale were a lovely touch. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. We look forward to a return trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful setting and surroundings
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry_bar...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“anyone for tennis?”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cherry Tree barn offers a superb base to explore all that Wiltshire has to offer (Longleat, Bowood House, Stonehenge, Bath, etc.), and the accommodation is modern, fresh & clean, but at the same time homely (especially with the log burner in full flame!).
The owners are very knowledgeable about local attractions and the best travel plans, which we found extremely helpful, and the welcome pack of food and drink was a nice touch.
Our 8yo son really loved having the use of the tennis court which is at the rear of the let, and would have spent all week there happily. There is also use of an outdoor swimming pool in the summer months, but we just missed the date for this, plus it was still pretty chilly, and we aren't that brave!!! But, that's another reason for us to stay again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibster14...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view, spot on accommodation”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So at short notice I need somewhere to stay whilst I had work being done on my place. I was so lucky to find Cherry Tree.
Quite simply this was a wonderfully relaxing few days. The location and views over the Wiltshire countryside are stunning. The accommodation is a brilliant combination of modern and country chic.
I wish I lived further away so that I could go to Cherry Tree on holiday every year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHARRIS20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An amazing place to stay in beautiful surroundings, run by lovely people. It was modern clean and tidy with every little extra we might need thought about, down to a hairdryer, foil, butter, cereal, milk, yoghurt and even home made bread.
It gave us a good base to explore the local area, although we'd of been happy not to have gone anywhere, relaxing in front of the real fire and enjoying the views. Really didn't want to come home!
Thank you Marion and James. We will definitely be back x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful and comfortable it all was.
Liked least: Nothing. Couldn't fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing