We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Five Star Luxury Accommodation Garden Lodge with BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Main House
Five Star Luxury Accommodation
Garden Lodge with BBQ area
Large Double/Twin room with own sofa and private ensuite
Large twin/double with private ensuite and sofa
Large Kitchenette with dining table and sofa to truly relax
Beautiful Apple Tree to sit under
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castle Combe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My hubby and 2 grown up children spent 5 days/4 nights at the Garden Lodge over Christmas, we had a wonderful time, the lodge is clean and tidy, with all the utilities you could need, inc a fab DVD library. Full cooker and fridge, I cooked the whole Christmas and Boxing day lunches whilst there. We walked through the golf course to Castle Coombe which was wonderful, the farm shop just up the road is great. But the best part about this trip was Julie and Charlie the owners they could not have made us feel more welcome, they were so friendly even inviting us to a local event on Boxing day which we attended with them, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P
1 review
“Above and beyond in every way”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Garden Lodge with my seven-year-old son and my seventy-year-old mother and it worked well for all of us.

Our hosts went out of there way to ensure we enjoyed our visit, even taking my son out with them when they walked their wonderfully friendly dog.

The property had everything we needed, including films to suit the whole family (although my son might never forgive Grandma for recommending Marley & Me!)

Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely place to stay and relax.”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely relaxing place to stay and very comfortable. The host Julie is the nicest person you could wish to meet, nothing too much trouble for her and her dog Cleme was a joy.
When you arrive there is every thing you could wish for including milk, bread, butter, croissants and jam The surrounding area has some very pretty villages to explore and for us, perfect weather. All in all a great holiday.
Ron & Joyce

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbpspan
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful Setting, Great Accommodations, Wonderful Host!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Julie was an exceptionally gracious host. She saw to our needs and made sure we were comfortable right from the start. We arrived late evening to a kitchen stocked with first day provisions, a welcome treat after a long journey. Super friendly and saw to it that we had all that we needed. Kids were impressed with the ample DVD collection. But most our time was occupied with easy day trips to Stonehenge, Oxford, Lacock and other idyllic locations. Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing, we recommend Keeper's Cottage enthusiastically!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage in quiet location. Easy access to local attractions.
Liked least: Internet access needs improvement if you plan heavy internet use for work, etc.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful words ! Indeed it was great having you to stay !

All the very best to you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs. Lynne ”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our two dogs. It was a brilliant place too stay, very central base to explore the Cotswold. Julie,Charlie and Clemmy were wonderful, they couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there and we also would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing