We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable and welcoming home from home”
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
The garden is south facing and in the Summer benefits from  sun all day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
West View House is in the centre of Devizes but is tucked away in a very quiet area.
The garden is south facing and in the Summer benefits from  sun all day.
The garden at West View House is a real sun trap.
A lovely bright room with a McCarron and Co kitchen and granite worktops. All appliances are Miele.
The kitchen is very well equipped with just about anything you will need.
The dining area seats 6-7 people comfortably.
The sitting room, which is south facing, so light and sunny has two comfy sofas and an armchair.
A beautifully light landing with a sofa. A pleasant place to read or just sit and look at the church
Bedroom 1, has a king size bed and plenty of storage. The view is to Devizes castle.
Bedroom 2. Another bright sunny room.
Bedroom 2 has both a king size and a single bed. Ideal for a couple or for children to share.
Bedroom 3, which is downstairs has a double bed.
The family bathroom.
There is also a shower room.
Aerial view of West View House.
Devizes Castle - Winter view from West View House.
View of St John's, Norman church from the landing.
View to St John's church from the garden. The church was built in the Norman era.
Sunset at West View House
Wadworth shire horses deliver beer to all the local pubs and hotels. A brewery tour is a must!!
Caen Hill locks; there are 26 of them! Take a boat trip on the canal!
The Kennet and Avon canal is a wonderful place to walk or cycle.
Bath on the river Avon
The beautiful city of Bath
Avebury, with it's neolithic stones is just a few miles away.
Part of the Avebury stone circle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Devizes, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and welcoming home from home”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely house, comfortably furnished with excellent facilities. it's right in the heart of town, close to all amenities, but so quiet and peaceful, you'd never know it. The hosts, Sue and Richard make you feel so welcome. My family and I look forward very much to visiting again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thankyou so much for your lovely, positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to West View House sometime in the future.
Enjoy the summer!
Best wishes
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsj222
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely georgian house, ideally located.”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was superb accommodation, from its ideal location in a quiet street in the centre of Devizes, the comfortable furnishings, very sleek kitchen (even if didn't use), crockery, etc to the complimentary toiletries available.
Could not fault this accommodation, would not hesitate to stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending.
Congratulations Sue and Richard on achieving such a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnisings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We try very hard to keep the house up to date, well equipped and comfortable for our guests, so a great review makes all our efforts worth while.
If you would like to visit again any time in the future you'd be most welcome.
Best wishes
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david0001...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, clean and quiet!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I thoroughly recommend staying at West View, my son and i had a most pleasant stay. The house has all the facilities we needed and is very clean, tastefully decorated and well maintained with large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Bathroom facilities are perfect with good sized bath, as well as a separate powerful shower. The kitchen is very well equipped and spacious. An added bonus is the location, so close to all the great amenities of central Devizes and yet it doesn`t feel like you`re in a town as it`s so quiet. Richard and Sue were very helpful and it was great chatting with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and both managed to work due to the quietness of our location. We look forward to perhaps hearing from you again in the future.
Thankyou for your lovely, positive review.
With best wishes
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieB44
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family (5adults) end of March. It's a gorgeous house, warm, extremely well equipped, tastefully furnished, three good sized double bedrooms, comfy beds, lovely & clean, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets. Owners live next door, very very helpful....Just a few steps away from the town, with shops, pubs etc., close by. Wadworth Brewery tour is a must, & there's a lovely canal - side walk nearby & the Caen Hill Locks. Heartily recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very near to the town, but so quiet
Liked least: ........
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
It was lovely to meet you all and we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Devizes and that the house was all you had hoped for. We do try hard to keep everything up to date and comfortable for our guests. Thankyou so much for your great review and we would be very happy to hear from you if you'd like to make a return visit at any time.
Best wishes
Sue and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak87
1 review
“Lovely house in great location.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a lovely house and the pictures online don't do it justice. It's large, clean and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and the location is great. It is literally a minutes walk from the town centre. I would definitely recommend it and come back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thankyou so much for the lovely review. We do try very hard to keep the house up to date and comfortable for our guests. As I said to you, if any of you would like to make a return visit to Devizes or to The Manse, our cottage in Marlborough we'd be really happy to hear from you.
Look forward to perhaps hearing from you again in the future.
Best wishes
Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing