We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation at a good price”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marlborough, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DaveDMand...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation at a good price”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at one of these apartments with my wife for 10 days. The quality of the furnishings and equipment is very good, with a very comfortable bed. I could not suggest anything which could be improved, but there was one drawback, the sound insulation. In our upstairs apartment there was a double connecting door to the next one, so that families can be accommodated, and unfortunately we could easily hear conversations in the next room. Also the people downstairs were disturbed by our moving around. For many people this may not be an issue, but at home we are used to a very quiet environment.
This would not stop us from returning, as the positives outweigh this negative, but we would need to have an upstairs room.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the equipment
Liked least: sound insulation between apartments
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June B
Kefalonia, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay near Marlborough, Wiltshire”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Buckerfields Barn for 6 weeks from early April to Mid May. Lovely apartments - the conservatory is a lovely feature, as is the underfloor heating on chilly mornings. Nicely equipped these apartments have everything you need. Set in the plant Nursery, and having lovely views all round makes it a lovely place to stay. Highly recommend them and would definetly stay again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dankstar
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in the Wiltshire downs”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Buckerfields Barn. The apartment interior was great. Loved the under floor heating. The views from the sun room were inspiring and got us out walking the downs despite the weather. Thanks Sonia for the little goodies on our arrival and couldn't get enough of your fresh farm eggs!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jianglin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for rural retreat”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A luxury self catering apartment located in beautiful countryside with astonishing view of surrounding farmlands and hills and woodlands. We really enjoyed to walk in the Ridgeway passes during the weekend. Having sunset dinner with my wife close to green hills every evening has become one of most beautiful memories in our lives. This wonderful place heals my wife's sick feeling when she was in the 3rd month of pregnancy. I will definitely come back to visit again with our baby.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTINS11...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment has it all!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Buckerfields Barn is a beautifully appointed holiday apartment development which has been designed to offer guests every comfort. The development, just off the main road to Marlborough, is set in a plant nursery surrounded by rolling hills. Guests have access to the gardens and each apartment has a designated patio seating area.

The apartment we stayed in (No 3) was modern, stylish and well thought through with the utmost attention to detail. The facilities included a Smart TV, a king size bed, a spacious power shower and an induction hob in the kitchen! Even the crockery and cutlery were generous in both provision and quality. And a surprise and delight on our arrival was the welcome pack of local produce and a bottle of wine.

We also enjoyed the friendly informality created by our hosts, Terence and Sonia, who were frequently on site tending to the business and the nursery. In addition to the useful Information Folder in the apartment, they were able to answer all our questions and provide local knowledge about shopping, dining and walks.

We found Buckerfields Barn and its surroundings comfortable in all respects, relaxing and excellent value. We recommend it highly.

Go now before everyone else discovers it!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modernity and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like about the apartment. It is worth noting that the nearest shops are 3-4 miles away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.