We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Hilliers Small Plates & Wine
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Without a shadow of a doubt this has been an exceptional dining experience. The service is outstanding but is overshadowed by the food. Simply divine. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank jonnybrosshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Laid back small plates restaurants near Waitrose area. Lovely time here the chef has
An excellent top chef experience in top London eatries., and it showed in the presentation and taste of the fayre enjoyed.
Plan to revisit in june 21 on ourc45th anniversary.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Bryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Lunch for Mum and daughter after lockdown - was SO nice. Lovely restaurant with such helpful staff. Food freshly cooked and delicious- we had shellfish and meat so yummy - thank you so much - we will be back! And good luck!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We stopped in Marlborough for lunch and came across Hilliers by chance. After reading the tempting menu we went inside and received a warm welcome.
My husband and I had 5 or 6 tapas dishes and each one was a treat. The flavours were excellent; obviously a great deal of thought and skill has gone into the design and preparation of the menu. We could not fault it from beginning to end. Very often, when eating out there can be a slightly weaker dish but certainly not this time. If we ever visit Marlborough again, we will definitely return to Hilliers.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lynnewQ9982NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Me and my husband love this place! We love sharing and what choices we have when we come here! Food excellent. Best wine list I’ve seen in a restaurant in Marlborough. Perfectly priced and perfectly managed. Definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank WendyThom775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilliers Small Plates & Wine also viewed

Marlborough, Wiltshire
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 
Great Bedwyn, Marlborough
Wilton, Marlborough
 

Been to Hilliers Small Plates & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.