We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Proper Great Curry"”

Blue Nile Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 607 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$52
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

A family recommended the restaurant and a check on TripAdvisor validated the choice.
Having been away from the UK for 12 years I wanted a taste of a good curry and wasn't disappointed. 6 of us had a great meal and for what I considered to be very inexpensive as some of us had wine / beer.
Lovely flavours and great service.
Only issue I had was as it was a Saturday night it was full (a validation of the quality) so was a little noisy and hard to have good conversation.
Will be back!

Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Nile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you so much for taking time to write the great review of our restaurant. It's really great to know that you and your friends enjoyed the encounter with us. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment, and i am glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We are lucky to have found some outstanding staff who are the best and very attentive to their job. Thanks again for sharing such a wonderful feedback.

We are looking forward to see you soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Another great night , the food was up to its usual high standard and the staff were on great form.
Thanks to everyone at the Blue Nile

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Nile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Jhon,

Thank you for taking time to write a review here. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our restaurant and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team.
We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This restaurant is fantastic. I've never had a bad meal there,the staff are excellent and really look after you even when they are very busy. ( they allways remember you when you return).
The food is always great with so many dishes to choose from and they even recommend and help you choose if you can't make your mind up.
I love this restaurant and will keep going back.

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Nile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you for the review about Blue Nile that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the taste of food and the quality of services provided during your dining experience. I am sure our staff will be pleased to note that their efforts and dedication makes a difference to our guest’s dining experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We ate here on Sunday night for about the 5th time this year. The food and service were spot on as usual. We had to leave quickly as my wife received a telephone call from her mother who had fallen ill. When it was evident that the taxi was not going to arrive Naeem kindly offered to take us. Now that's what you call service !

1  Thank Eamonn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Nile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Eamonn,

Thank you for your feedback at Blue Nile and I have to say that is a really kind review
I'm glad we enjoyed our service and the dishes which with their professionalism and kindness made your dinner enjoyable at Blue Nile.
Thank you very much again and see you soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We have going to the blue Nile regularly for about 2 years now and in my opinion
It is the best curry restaurant in the area , food ,atmosphere , and service,and price.
We travel from Denton ,so that says a lot about the place.
We are always looked after by the attentive staff, and the food is great .
So thanks again to all at the blue Nile,
Derek & Janice from Denton.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Nile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are highly glad reading upon your complimentary comments. Thank you a lot for taking time to write a review here on tripadvisor. We always set our priorities to satisfy our guests gusts and convenience. We are feeling accomplished as we were able to make your visit memorable. Hope to you meet you again soon in our restaurant.

Have a nice day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Nile Restaurant also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Blue Nile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing