We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best takeaway Indian food in Stockport”
Review of Royal Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Spice
Get food delivered
Ranked #445 of 592 Restaurants in Stockport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb service and outstanding food. Been going here for years, always delicious and high quality. Highly recommend the jalfrezi and Rogan Josh.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank madisong660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered a takeaway by phone and went to collect. I was greeted and although they were very busy and we had to wait they put extra onion bhajis in our order. We finally home and were very hungry but this was definitely worth it.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timpB3229WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

We ordered from uber eats and the food was amazing. The taste, the flavour everything was on point... Was upset about no free pampadoms as most curry houses do that (never know how to spell it haha) but the taste of the food made up for it. Will be ordering again and I really recommend this place too! The delivery driver was so lovely and wearing gloves and a mask.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Lealacey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Poor customer service. Phoned to correct the order and they called the wife a f@@@ing t@@t. Great customer service?

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank davidbM9841YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Seems to have new owners, prices have gone a lot higher and the standard of food as gone very poor, won’t be offing from here again

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 354garethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Spice also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Royal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.