We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay in Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
front patio doors open to enclosed seating area .
double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
APLP1973
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just had 3 lovely nights here. The chalet is right on the beach front at Bridlington, it has 2 bedrooms, one is a large double with a single in it and the other has bunk beds in it. The whole chalet is very well appointed, with modern furnishings, Sky tv and wifi. There is a full galley style kitchen with everything you need.
Lesley and Paul, provide plenty of fresh towels, and a lovely welcome pack, that included a bottle of fizz, bread, milk and eggs.
We didnt explore the local area, but the town centre is about 2 miles away along the beach front.
We will 100% return here, lovely hosts and a lovely chalet to relax in and see in the New Year.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review We are delighted you had a excellent stay and found everything you needed ⚓️⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lwalters...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to say we would recommend this chalet ( and already have) to anyone on arrival there was a lovely welcome pack , the chalet is so near the beach we took our dogs and they loved it ! The decor was lovely,heating was needed and there was ample supplied , thank you .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your Lovely 5* review we are really happy you found The Sea Lord lovely and warm and enjoyed your stay ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review We are delighted you felt welcome and found The Sea Lord absolutely brilliant ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dickydood...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Welcoming little chalet.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the reviews that were online I had no reservation in booking this chalet though a little hesitant having never stayed in one before, upon arrival at south shore the pitch was easy to find having been sent a map from the owner, myself, wife, daughter and little dog, we entered a very clean and fresh smelling property awaiting us was a little welcome gift of wine, crisps, biscuits (a very nice touch) in the bedrooms were towels, slippers and small body shop set.
The kitchen though small was perfectly serviceable with everything you need for a home and spotlessly clean there was new sauces, milk, eggs, tea and coffee plus cleaning essentials.
The main bedroom was ample size, clean with fresh bedding, large wardrobe with some spare heaters, ironing board, high chair and travel cot.
The bathroom was tidy enough with bath and separate shower cubicle, sink and WC, towels are provided as well as anti slip mats.
The living room has free WiFi, sky and a nice TV on the wall which has BBC iPlayer and YouTube, fan heater set in a fireplace, 2 comfy Sofa's and dining table plus a great selection of new games and books.
The beach is only a minutes walk away as is a small shop and fish shop, pub, also an entertainment centre however this is undergoing a refurbishment, and currently looks very tired.
Bridlington is a 20 minute walk away or you can catch the bus from the park and ride that is adjacent to the site.
To summarise, I would have no hesitation in booking this chalet again or indeed the second smaller chalet which is also on the site, thank you for a pleasant break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for a wonderful 5* review . We are delighted your first experience in a chalet was a good one we are really happy you enjoyed the welcome pack and found the sea Lord spotlessly clean . Thank you for leaving the chalet clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon . ⚓️⚓️ Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and very well-equipped chalet”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My mum, her partner and dog stayed for a week in late September and were delighted with the chalet. Nice touches included a welcome pack of food essentials and all towels and bed linens were provided. The chalet is spacious and well kept with the added benefit of Sky and Wi-Fi. We have stayed in another chalet on the site previously and it wasn't a patch on this one. As another reviewer indicated, other chalet owners should take note of the service provided by the owners of The Sea Lord. I stayed over one night and was impressed with the standard of accommodation and equipment. The enclosed front patio provided a safe area for my young dog to sit outside. We highly recommend this chalet and mum and her partner will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, spacious and fully equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for a lovely 5* review . We are delighted your mum and partner enjoyed their stay in The Sea Lord and very happy you was impressed with the standard of accommodation .
We look forward to welcoming you back next year ⚓️⚓️ Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing