We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marina(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilburn(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashford Guest House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Lodge(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincoln House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
158
48
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
48
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealguest houselots of pillowsfull englishparking permitcomfortable bedlovely visitdressing gownsboth morningskippersmy partnerlittle extrasflights of stairsdressing tableroom was largenight staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very warm and welcoming establishment and the proprietors endeavour to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

A short and pleasurable visit to this little town we will definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathyjkelly123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and pleased you will be returning if in the area. Lovely to meet you. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Managed to book in late on
Was made to feel very welcome rooms were very clean and tidy even though we have not stayed night is was enjoyable
Rooms were well equipped with essentials and nothing was to much for the owners

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stainlessstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at the Glen Alan for 2 nights 20/21st June 2017, It really does have everything you require of a B and B . The room was very clean and spacious ,with an ensuite. There were also tea/coffee making facilities .The bed was very comfortable . The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lots of choice . Last but by no means least the hosts were friendly and welcoming ,nothing was too much trouble . A very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the thank you gifts. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you both again some day. Kindest Regards Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in the third floor suite as a 50th Birthday treat for my partner. We loved the room and the wild animal decor. The bed was comfortable and everywhere was clean. There were thoughtful touches in the rooms like bathrobes, wine glasses and toiletries. The shower was low on pressure I guess because we were on the third floor. The towels were fluffy and white and there were extra ones provided. We enjoyed the breakfast which was freshly cooked. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg bagel was really delicious and my partner said his scrambled eggs were the nicest he'd had. Brenda and Paul were pleasant and friendly. Parking was a pound a day with a permit. The harbour and the beach were in walking distance. We really enjoyed our weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lrgordon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I didn't know it was a celebration, you should of informed me, I like to give cards to guests celebrating birthdays. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to meeting you again should you return to the Glen Alan. Kind Regards and a Belated Happy Birthday. Best Wishes Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic b and b we stopped in room 3 the the was a really spacious and well decorated to a high standard there was a nice touch of a good selection of hot drinks to be had in room the owners was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and where to go and grab a bite to eat at the night time .the breakfast in the morning was fantasic a wide range of differant food to choose from all cooked perfectly i would definitely recommend this fine establishment well done to the both of you for all your hard work hope to see you soon james and marie

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and for the praises to both Paul and myself. We try our best to make every guest feel welcome and ensure they have a really lovely break. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews