We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Glen Alan Guest House
Ranked #24 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Three of us stayed at the Glen Alan for a second time having stayed last year. We had rooms 3 and 10, both clean and well equipped. We used the guest house as a base for trips out and about the East coast including Flamborough, Filey, Scarborough and this years city of culture Hull. The breakfast is amongst the best we have had anywhere everything good quality good portions and as much tea, coffee and toast as you need. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again should you decide to take a trip down memory lane once again.
Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very warm and welcoming establishment and the proprietors endeavour to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

A short and pleasurable visit to this little town we will definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathyjkelly123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and pleased you will be returning if in the area. Lovely to meet you. Kind Regards Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Managed to book in late on
Was made to feel very welcome rooms were very clean and tidy even though we have not stayed night is was enjoyable
Rooms were well equipped with essentials and nothing was to much for the owners

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stainlessstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at the Glen Alan for 2 nights 20/21st June 2017, It really does have everything you require of a B and B . The room was very clean and spacious ,with an ensuite. There were also tea/coffee making facilities .The bed was very comfortable . The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lots of choice . Last but by no means least the hosts were friendly and welcoming ,nothing was too much trouble . A very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the thank you gifts. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you both again some day. Kindest Regards Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in the third floor suite as a 50th Birthday treat for my partner. We loved the room and the wild animal decor. The bed was comfortable and everywhere was clean. There were thoughtful touches in the rooms like bathrobes, wine glasses and toiletries. The shower was low on pressure I guess because we were on the third floor. The towels were fluffy and white and there were extra ones provided. We enjoyed the breakfast which was freshly cooked. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg bagel was really delicious and my partner said his scrambled eggs were the nicest he'd had. Brenda and Paul were pleasant and friendly. Parking was a pound a day with a permit. The harbour and the beach were in walking distance. We really enjoyed our weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lrgordon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I didn't know it was a celebration, you should of informed me, I like to give cards to guests celebrating birthdays. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to meeting you again should you return to the Glen Alan. Kind Regards and a Belated Happy Birthday. Best Wishes Brenda and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.3 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
1.5 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Ransdale Hotel
Ransdale Hotel
#36 of 117 in Bridlington
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Swandale Guest House
Swandale Guest House
#37 of 117 in Bridlington
98 reviews
0.6 km away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Alan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Alan Guest House

Address: 21 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England (Formerly Glen Alan Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: RM 267 - RM 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glen Alan Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Glen Alan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glen Alan Guest House Bridlington, East Riding Of Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing